Join me with some DIY in the foothills of the Pyrenees, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everyone! 😃
    My name is Andre, I’m half French/Argentinian.
    I’m starting a new life project here in the foothills of the Pyrenees, in a fantastic place offering an extraordinary view, calm and peacefulness 💫. I’ve been workawaying for some time in the area until I finally settled in this property.
    The project aims at welcoming and hosting people with whom we share same values and lifestyles, developing socio-cultural activities by welcoming music bands, theater plays, yoga ... and of course a “guinguette “ to fuel great parties.
    The project is at its very beginning, ideas flow constantly and the potential is unlimited.
    The property is located 12 min away from Chalabre in the Haute Valee de l’Aude; it’s a big house of 500 sqm, within 10 hectares of field and woods. Guest rooms with private bathrooms are available for workawayers...
    The community in the region is one of the reasons why I decided to settle here: very open minded people, intercultural, aiming at living on earth in a respectful and coherent way... and of course going along with personal development, wellbeing and sharing universal love ✨.
    I’ve been traveling the world for some time and occasionally keep on working abroad for a humanitarian organization. I’m a very social person, love cooking and partying and hardworking man too... and despite the fact I’m starting this project by myself, here at home there are constantly visits from friends, family... or even strangers who stop by to enjoy the place...
    I’m not a yoga person... but I’d love to be taught; on the other hand I’ll be pleased to share some of my experiences in meditation...
    I don’t have any animals yet, nor pets... but likely this will happen soon.

    I’m not vegetarian neither, and love grilled meat the Argentinian way, but can definitely cook vegetarian; vegan might be a bit too much though... so let me know if you are vegan.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In the area, you will be meeting with several nationalities and cultures; I’m half French and half Argentinian and have been traveling the world ... and I love sharing my personal experience. At home you will hear French, English and Spanish. The Brit community is quite important in the area, but as well from some other European countries; if you are keen in speaking and learning Spanish, you will have the chance then by sharing with some good Argentinian friends too...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Various project emerge, from gardening, building, decoration, planting ... general care and maintenance of the house. In September and October there will be two main projects ongoing; one is construction within the existing house: dismantling a bathroom and set a kitchen instead. The second one is dismantling, cleaning and storing a yurt. Then daily chores will be part of the activities as well, such as gardening and general maintenance
    I’m not a strict person, but when it’s time for work I expect helpers to be in the same mindset... then enjoying good times together, exchanging and sharing as well with the surrounding community.
    Working schedules are flexible, moreover once you become autonomous in an activity.
    I’m very happy welcoming couples such as individuals and of course let me know your skills so as I can adapt the activities.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is very comfortable and you will be hosted in a private guest room, with your own toilet and shower; there are a lot of common spaces that can be used ; the kitchen is big and very well equipped for some nice cooking, I’m even setting a second one...
    Then I believe there is something quite unique to this place and keeping humble, I can say that the southern view is outstanding... but the northern one too...
    The wood is really nearby and you can peacefully enjoy the 10 hectares surrounding the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area offers multiple outdoors activities such as hiking, horse riding, swimming/canoeing/sailing in the nearby lake of Montbel; natural hot springs nearby too. A bit further out there are beautiful gorgeous for the hot sunny days... and a lot of concerts and private events organized here and there.... and soon here in my new place.
    The Mediterranean Sea is two hours away and the first ski resorts one hour away from here... but any destination from home requires a transport mean, since the property is isolated on top of a hill and first public transport is 15 to 30 min away; of course I’ll can drive you when you desire move in the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    A lot of outside space is available, in open fields, in woods... or under a hangar for more shelter.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I don’t yet have pets, they are welcome but they need to stay outdoors.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 758715641911