Come and enjoy the Italian summer while helping us with the kids in Ravenna, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an Italian family living in Ravenna, small city very close to the seaside.
    We have 2 sons, Gioele, 11 yrs old and Elia, 9 yrs. Gioele is attending his first year of Secondary school, he reads a lot, makes origami and he likes Scientific topics, while Elia is more creative and he is in his 4th year at Primary School; they both swim, but they are not very sporty. They both are boy scouts, Gioele is a young Explorer scout.
    Me and my husband work full time.
    We live in a big family house, with grandparents at first floor, who spend lots of time with their nephiews and usually guests/aupars drink my dad's espresso coffee (!).
    During summer kids attend sport camps, but with a workawayer they would go to the beach together, spending the some hours on the sand (here we have the most organized beach in Italy with bars and restaurants, sunbeds and lifeguards).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Ravenna, our town, is full of history and art, University, byzantine churches, mosaics, you could learn Italian, and travel around (Florence and Venice are 2 hrs by train from here, Bologna and Ferrara are beautiful worth a visit cities).
    In our prevous experience all our guests have met new friends and they travelled together in the week ends visiting many cities. Usually we give you a hand in helping you to meet other foreign people (aupars and workawayers)
    We involve you in our family activities; you will have breakfast in your place, dinner with us in our apartment and lunch with the kids at the beach or in your place or even at granparents place.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are are looking for an English mother tongue person who could stay with our kids, involves them with activities (at the beach, at home, at the park....) playing with them, teaches them English or chatting in English, cooking lunch for kids sometimes (when I cannot do it).
    Your help is needed for around 4-5 hours a day
    Saturdays and Sundays always free.
    Evenings always free. We need you from Mondays to Fridays.
    We accept also families (or mum and son) with kids around the age of Elia (10) and Gioele (12)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A fully equipped apartment beside ours in our family house (with shared washing machine)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bus stop is 50 mt from home, we live 20 min on foot to the city center; you could ride a bike to the center after dinner for an Italian ice cream or a beer with friends.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 756431678759