Looking for help at a bed and breakfast on beautiful Vancouver island, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 108 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 15 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Ryan and I run a bed and breakfast on beautiful Vancouver island at sproat lake. This is one of Canada’s cleanest lakes perfect for swimming and enjoying water sports and we are a stones throw from the waters edge. As well as running a bed and breakfast I also have a hobby farm here where I raise sheep and chickens. I’m looking for help with my whole operation out here. Jobs would mostly include cleaning the house and keeping the bed and breakfast running smoothly as well as some gardening and farm work. Based on the amount of time willing to be put in a compensation agreement could be negotiated but food and lodging would be the primary benefit. I’m a very chill easy going guy which matches the theme of the island and I’m not looking to work anyone’s hands to the bone. If this looks like it could be a fit for you and your holiday please contact me and we can see if it will work for both of us

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Vancouver island has recently been rated in the top 5 places to travel in the world. We are approximately 1.5hrs away from beautiful sand beaches that are some of the best surfing in Canada. The lake access is right across the road and it is a world class swimming and chilling lake. I will ensure that your time here is extremely positive and you will be sad to leave

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Cleaning and setting up the rooms for guests stay will be the primary work but there will be some farm chores as well. Gardening, feeding animals, yard maintenance

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your accommodations will be a room inside the house with your own 2 piece bathroom and a king size bed

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will need a vehicle as the town is approximately 15 minutes drive away from the farm. I will provide a certain amount of food to eat based on its availability

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 755185491359