Help with projects, including house painting, building, fencing and gardening outside Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 51 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.03.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy couple who have a lovely home on 3.5 acres bordering the Wombat State Forrest. The property is very private and we have many animal visitors from the Forrest. We stay at the property when we can get away from the city. We are excited about lots of potential projects, but don’t have time to do them all!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will have ready access to Wombat and Lerderderg State Forest and Hepburn Springs. The property is private and secluded and would suit people looking to immerse themselves in nature. We are interested in sustainable projects and are learning ourselves as we go.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to host people who are keen to help with projects, including house painting, building, fencing and gardening.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large three bedroom house, and can ideally accommodate one couple at a time in a large room with a very comfortable king bed and their own bathroom. We have regular visitors of kangaroos, kookaburras and wombats, and an abundance of other wildlife. Guests are welcome to bring a dog provided they are house trained and will not chase the Kangaroos. In winter the region gets very cold and sometimes we get snow. However, the house is always cosy and warm with an open fire and wood fired oven, which also heats a hydronic heating system. In summer we swim in the lake and have lazy days. The kitchen is very functional. As we are only at the house 3 or 4 days a week (over weekends), guests will have the house all to themselves for most of the week. We will be stocking the fridge and pantry so that guests can make their own meals. We would also like to share meals and stories when everyone is there together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Guests can spend their time bush walking and hiking, enjoying the peace and serenity, or visiting many tourist attractions in the Dayelsford area. There is a bus nearby, and we may be able to arrange access to a car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 753877644596