Help us with our two boys, garden, dog, cat, chickens and veggie beds in our country home in Galway, Ireland

  • Irland
  • Bisher 130 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband Ciaran and I (Eimear) are a couple in our mid 30's with a newborn Daithí and a toddler Tom, 2yo!). We live in Spiddal along the Wild Atlantic Way in Galway with our 7yo rescue dog Shera, a looper of a cat called Missy and three chickens! Our garden is a labour of love and was very overgrown when we moved in so we're slowly but surely making it our own! I'm the main gardener and with Tom and Daithí taking up most of my time now, the garden has become very neglected this year. Over the Summer of 2022, I'm hoping to get help and assistance to clear out parts of the garden, especially my neglected veggie beds and maybe even make a little treehouse for Tom with some pallet wood :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live approx. 15 mins from Spiddal beach and village. Spiddal is a beautiful scenic Irish speaking village in the west of Ireland located approx. 18km from Galway city. There is a great bus service just a ten-minute walk from our house and Spiddal is a great base for heading further into Connemara!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would ideally like to find a couple who have woodwork skills, gardening/horticulture skills and experience with babies, dogs! Tom is an energetic toddler who adores being outdoors and playing with his little farm and animals, he adores new company and anyone who has the energy to keep up with him!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A double bedroom with WiFi. We can provide food or depending on how many hours worked or whether you would like to cook as part of work exchange, you can cook/store your own food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With a new baby and a toddler, we are living pretty boring lives at the moment :)
    We go to bed early (ish - around 9pm or so, in order to be able to function in the morning, as our toddler Tom likes to get up with the sun!
    We are relatively sociable but also enjoy a bit of quiet time in the evenings after the chaos during the daytime :)

    Galway city isn't far away by bus or we can drop you in if we're heading that way. We also have a bike that can be used.
    Spiddal is a great base for exploring Connemara.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 752589599819

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Practical help in family home near Kinsale, Ireland
Au pair to look after my two young children in the beautiful town of Waterville, Ireland