Come experience a therapeutic panoramic view in Feneyrols, South-West of France

  • Bisher 53 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Feb. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    I settled 3 years ago on a hill, 3.5 miles away from the medieval village Saint-Antonin Noble Val nestled in the Gorges de l'Aveyron. The house, the gite and the swimming pool look on 20 acres of meadows and woods, and with a 180º magical view. I live with my eldest son Diego, 24 yo. We are both french-american. The houses are redone and there is a vegetable garden. We are working on a permaculture design of this beautiful place. Our goal is to nourish the soil, encourage the biodiversity, while adding trees and bushes, pounds and flowers as well as organic gardens to feed us. We already have 2 dogs and a cat with plans of building a chicken coop. We are planning the building of terrasses for gardens with stone walls. We have began the construction of the first kerterre (dome made of lime, hemp and sand) to be able to host more people who will be able to enjoy the experience of being part of the life we are lucky to live here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The place is very special as it is set in beautiful nature with cliffs, rivers, hiking trails, amazing medieval architecture as well as rich social, artistic and festive life of the villages around. I grow organic vegetable and enjoy cooking healthy and gourmet food, in a very French way but also influenced by 20 years of experiencing creative Californian multicultural cooking. I can teach you about good food and you're going to taste it everyday! Here we speak French, English, and some Spanish. We love to meet people and exchange ideas and experiences.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    It's definitely a bonus to be handy in manual labor, as well in the gardens than in building, maintenance of the outdoors etc..

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    There are 2 nice bedrooms with large beds available in the main house. I'll feed you and you will love it! In summer, you may stay in a tent if I have family or friends visiting.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot of activities around, sports in nature, farmers market, garage sales, dancing, concerts and festivals... We can practice yoga and meditation, hiking with the dogs... There is a train station 10 min drive from the house from where you can be in Toulouse in 1 hour.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    It works well enough. Wifi.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 751239761616

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder