Feel free to come, to help, and most important, to enjoy. :) general maintenance help in the outskirts of Cascais, portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 92 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    HI
    Im a traveller architect currently living in my birthtown. I've been living all over and all kinds of experiences, and now is the time to be in the other side of the game and become a host too.
    Some months ago I started with the challenge to build/remodelate a old apartment owned by my grandparents in they're small cute land. In a kind of suburban context, they still manage to have some chickes and grow all kinds of food in every corner they find. and well, here I am too, embracing what is, and what comes.
    I'm in the outskirts of Cascais, "a delightful Portuguese fishing town, situated in a beautiful coastline", just 10 min walk from the center of the village and its beaches, and 10 min bike ride to the greatest rough beaches around situated at the feet of the mistical sintra natural park.
    In my apartment, besides on the area I was/am working on, I have also 2 room where I didnt touch, they are fully read to host whoever is willing to. Be my guest. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I believe Cascais is a perfect place to spend some months and it can be a very gratefull experience.
    Lisbon, and its endless cultural offer, its just 30 min away, what makes the perfect distance to be close when u want it but also to be enough away to be able to set your peace away from big crowds.
    Did I said before its sorrounded by beaches? :)
    Me I cant offer more than share, what I have, and what I know. Hope it can be rewarding for both parts.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Well at this point I can say I run a bit out of motivation, it seems that to do this kind of work, by ourselfs, its really needed a kind of infinite motivation.
    Im looking for someone that can help me having it done. Basicly the finishings are missing. The walls have to be sanded and painted, same for floors, sand, and paint. Not an hard work, but requieres a lot of time and patiente. Well, maybe just for me at this point, its a small area tought, less than 40m2 in total.
    Feel free to come, to help, and most important, to enjoy. :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are two 12m2 rooms, one currently has a king size bed, ready to be settled. The other has a lot of stuff in it, but I guess I can also find a bed somewhere and gather another living bedroom there.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live a very chill life. I split my time in diferent kinds of work, intelectual, fisical, but always around creation. Im really atracted to the new, to design (in all extensions), but also in actually building the thing, making it happen, making it come true, and alive.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 746151862462