Become involved in building community life in Chicago and Puerto Rico.

Country

Puerto Rico

Bisher 291 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    3069

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a Full Spectrum Birth Worker and some dogs who basically split our time between Community work in Chicago and the cabin at the country side in Puerto Rico. I decided to give it a try on ancestral practices, so actually I am studying traditional midwifery and working as a Midwife Assistant. I loves community, agriculture and women's health work.

    I created my own project, offering services for pregnant women on the rural side of the island and women of color in Chicago. Most of it its pro bono, unless clients can really pay it. I am also a member of a women's and Trans people health organization both in Chicago and Puerto Rico.

    I love so many things in Humanity and simple things the most, like having coffee at the balcony while listening to coquís, cooking for friends, traveling around the island, exploring the city, biking together, hiking, gardening,skating, I adore camping ...reading..danci­ng, loooove dogs and children, singing, laughing, drum circles, moons...l­ove teaching/love learning... l­ove life pretty much and many things about it!

    Love traveling, so meeting new people and friends, and exchanging it is also an important act to foment what I believe in.

    I believe that traveling information,­ vacations, truly conversations and sharing, opening to that possibility;­ it is also a good start to develop the tolerance, peace, empathy and wisdom I do also search in life and want to share in the world. But in praxis! ;) So I am definitively go for exchanging, new friends, building communities either thinking globally and acting locally and viceversa.

    My favorites: ♥️ photography, permaculture practices, ecovillages exchange and sustainable/organic agriculture. Extreme sports, love caving, rapelling, roller skating and playing roller derby , biking, debating, climbing, rafting, etc. Also I am very concerned about social activism/ justice, equality, arts and theater and I am a photographer.

    ♥️ all dimensions of art and music, drums and percussion, tattoos, art expositions, the beach and better with full moon, , caves, mountains, local bands, graphic novels.... ♥️ long conversations with all kind of people (consider myself a very conversational person) traveling, international volunteer jobs too.....children...empowered women...solidarity-men...strong communities!

    People I enjoy: I am pretty easy going and I admire the diversity a lot on people and on diversity of lifestyles too. So people like that are totally welcome. Kind of take the best of any moment and person. Honest-genuine-curious-people...diverse! I treat all people right! People truly to themselves, and their projects!! Not necessarily people like me, ...people who dare to get dirty and try as well as people with different rhythms! Anyone I can learn something from...♥️


    MIDWIVES are totally welcome!! Please!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will get to experience the life at the mountains in Puerto Rico, listen to coquís at night and be really calm.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your options to help me:

    Big Work: No more than a week I guess, unless discussed differently, or as needed for the work.

    Smaller jobs: weekends or 2 nights

    In San Lorenzo, at the cabin/ farm. I am are building a deck and fixing the land on the back improvements and construction and mainenance. Taking care, clean, of the farm. This work is only during some summers and winter season. Time may vary.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Chicago there is a futon on a private room and a futon in the living room. Puerto Rico, at the cabin

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Not more than a week, unless projects take longer. I ask volunteers to define their volunteer work plan and objectives with me in order to define the days.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 745758325817