We need someone who'd love caring for our (homeschooled) daughter in the Dordogne, Aquitaine, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We need someone very "flexible" to help us around. Flexible because we do not have a time table like in an office and we follow a very "creative natural plan" in life - for our daughter too! We expect you to follow this motto : "When in Rome do as the Romans do".

    We live in one mythical area - UNESCO protected - the "Vallée Vézère" ('the Mankind valley' near Lascaux), and have to face a few challenges on our wonderful but 'wild' land : re-arranging the garden around - i.e. fencing, digging, planting (new permaculture project/ design) + introducing chicken & goats, so creating a little park for the animals. At the same time we need a creative person to care for our lovely 5 year old daughter who is home-schooled this year. She'd need to be flexible/ adaptable to our rhythm (one morning 9, the other one 10 maybe or 8..., meals at 1 p.m. or 12.30..., but another day can be different, etc.).

    Let's present our very "green" vegetarian bilingual family (German-French) :
    Stefan - alias Stevie - is a very passionate binaural-HD sound engineer. He is the one to coach all the building work here.
    Elvire, French, studied communication and languages, is a painter of a new kind. She is always happy to share her culture when she's got time. She speaks 4 languages (English, German, Spanish, French - mother tongue -, + a very little bit of Italian too actually!). Elvire is the gardener with a love to "be in the flow" with rocks & plants.
    Dharma, our almost 6 year old daughter, is a very loving sensitive creative person. She always spent her life with us, so she is good company with everyone, she is used to be around. She'd love to learn how to make/sew clothes for her dolls and teddies - if you can, that'd be great. She is fond of horse riding too (once a week in a club). She is bilingual French-German and knows a few words in English. She experiences homeschooling this year. Since we both work, even if we are at home most of the time, we'll need someone to care for Dharma at least 3 hours per day.

    We'd love to meet you, peaceful open-minded people to share our life here in the South-West of France for a while, experiencing nature in a new meditative way, willing to give us a hand to cope with a few things at home : re-creating a sustainable garden together (we learn the permaculture way), sitting a lovely 6 year old girl, helping with our everyday life as a green organic (veggie) artistic family in a straw-bale house with dry/composting toilet (that is a detail, but for some a real adventure!!! ;)).

    Our motto : creativity is everywhere!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We used to live in Berlin-Kreuzberg where cultures and melting-pot is "natural", and we'd like to go on with this spirit in France too! This is a pleasure and an honor to have you here with us and we are very thankful for your help - however we expect a reciprocity (meaning people ready to open their mind and learn something!). You'll also be able to discover this wonderful "very old" region we live in. A unique place, one of the Earth's "chakras", a very special place to experience creativity. You will learn/ practice French of course, meditative gardening skills if you like, philosophical conversations with the whole family, why not!, swim in the river( during the Summer) or just enjoy Nature, peace and quiet around. :) PS : we expect you to gladly become a part of our family while being with us (meaning taking initiatives, responsibilities)!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'd need some nice people to give us a hand with a few things at home inside/outside :

    1- creating a sustainable garden (we learn the permaculture way)
    2- making a safe area in the garden for hens and goats (we've got lots of wild animals around that are happy to feed on chicken!), so fencing, building/ recycling a hut for the animals that we plan to have minimum 3 chicken & maximum 2 goats
    3- general gardening/ planting trees/ creating an orchard (with us!!)
    4- sitting our lovely 6 year old girl / teaching her how to sew...
    5- helping with our everyday life as a green organic (veggie) artistic family in a straw-bale house with dry/composting toilet.
    6- Creating a mosaïc wall in the bathroom with Elvire (hopefully done before Christmas 2019).

    You care for children. You are really interested in nature, different cultures, you are creative. You are fond of organic vegetarian living, come and help us! You are welcome any time of the year. Thank you for your attention!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English, German, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have one guest room in our house for you (bed, desk, sofa, dressing). We still share the bathroom (the 2nd bathroom might be finished in February). During the Summer you can also choose to sleep in our garden cabin for more privacy - during the Winter time it might be too cold (that will be our 7th project : insulating the cabin!). We've got 2 tents as an alternative, if you will for the Summer too - I mean if you'd rather sleep outside the house! The meals are vegetarian or vegan (no dogma here) - depending on the moment. We think it is normal to take part somehow in our everyday-life (meaning helping 5 mn in the kitchen before or after lunch, once in a while washing the dishes, and so on...).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is stunning, enchanting. You can just walk anyway and find peace everywhere. Of course you will discover the world most famous prehistoric painted cave Lascaux (at least its copy), and the several others around or the medieval castles & villages, or the wild nature and its inhabitants, and so on (you'll need your driving licence!). During the Summer it is very international here, very visited. During the Winter time you can see one cave for yourself alone - it happened to us in December, magic! (e.g. Font de Gaume, last real painted cave in France to still be open to the public). You can also discover the biggest European Tibetan Buddhist center at 5 km from our place! :) Teachings and retreats are famous here too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Big as a bear? ;) This is Elvire. A visit to the "Thot" Parc near Montignac-Lascaux, 2019.
Big as a bear? ;) This is Dharma at the "Thot" Parc near Montignac-Lascaux, 2019.
Exhibition in Berlin (2007), Elvire "moving" her 'Nomades paintings'.
2017, Exhibition-Installation in Montignac-Lascaux : "Stardust" or Poussières d'é-toiles in French with the moving paintings on the wall.
One "stardust"-nomade-painting on a very old wall (medieval church) in Montignac-Lascaux, 2017
Front of the house at this very moment (August 2019)
Our woodland!
The way to walk down the wood
Elvire's painting studio, looking quite well although not very waterproofed this year!
The view in front of our letter-box :)
Us 3 on a holiday in the Gers.
Terrasse of the house: we call it our jungle at the moment! ;)
View from the historical site La Roque St Christophe - our house is situated above this hill.
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 745452532528