1 / 5

Join our family of four and help with outdoor projects in Masset, BC, Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 4 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 09.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 whom like adventuring, camping, yoga, harvesting, and being apart of community. Traci is a social worker, counsellor, and Rebalancer body worker. She works in town 1/2 time in town and 1/2 time at home. Shelly works for Northern Health as a dietician and works on food sovereignty. Kids are 9 and 12 and super fun. The family also loves meeting new people and music. Two cats reside on the property Sox and Maize. We have 2 acres of land that have multiple gardens located across from the beach and on the Chown river. We have a sauna on the river, outdoor washrooms, and outdoor shower in which folks can use. We usually eat local food. We eat dinner together and encourage folks to provide their own breakfast and lunch. We are remote and about 13 km from any store.
    The location is ideal for people who want to learn about harvesting berries, plants, and crab. Most times you will be the only one on the beach. It is quiet and beautiful space. We are close to Naikoon Park, Tow hill. Excellent place for surfers, hikers, birders, bikers, and nature enthusiasts.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would learn about Haida Gwaii and the uniqueness of this archipelago and Haida culture. Shelly works with the community creating food sovereignty and getting local food into institutions and schools. We try to harvest as much as possible and would hope to get you out in nature. We love meeting new people, yoga, music, and sharing. We have a paddle board and canoe which you could explore the river at high tide. Or take the paddle board across the street to the beach and paddle. Sauna’s are also a great way to relax.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with the gardens:
    -planting and weeding
    -building beds
    -fencing orchard
    Outdoor work:
    -sanding decks
    -staining and painting
    -finishing off building such as siding
    -chopping and stacking wood
    -chainsawing wood
    -mowing lawn
    -pressure washing
    Harvesting
    Berries, sea weed, crab, deer, and plants
    Canning and food prep

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are interested in learning about others culture as well as language.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can accommodate 1 person tiny space, or people tenting.

    We have an 8 by 8 little home that would accommodate one person. It has a colman stove, kettle, lighting, internet, and a small bed. Outdoor shower, and outhouse are also on the property and communal.
    We have tenting options. You can put your tent any where but we have an upper covered deck (tree house) which gives a view of the property and can use the 8 by 8 as a dry out home base if there are is more than one person on an adventure.
    We can also provide tents, sleeping pads and sleeping bags if requested.*

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are an ideal location to visit old Massett which has many galleries and long houses in which you could connect with local artists and locals. Farmers market is on Fridays which is always fun. We are located minutes from beach and river side. Naikoon park has hiking options and endless beaches near by. Take a tour with local fishermen and go fishing and catch beautiful spring, coho, and halibut. Book in for a massage at Haida Gwaii Wholistic Connections located on the property after you have a sauna. In the fall there are wonderful opportunities to go mushroom picking for chanterelles and other delights. Watch the salmon run up the Yakoun river in fall. Maybe you will also see our local Chown river bear. For sure the Sandhills Cranes, Eagles, and Geese that frequent the beach in the spring and summer. Spring, fall and winter there incredible storms and surf breaks. If you like it wild. :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We do have access to internet.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Yes, we have parking for any type of vehicle.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 744425293814

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help on a small organic farm, forest dog walking in Nova Scotia, Canada .Keto and lo carb friendly : D
Looking for help with yard, kids, household chores in Barriere BC, Canada