Delighted to welcome you in my home to help around the house and garden in Rotorua the North Island of New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 95 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a widow who was born in New Zealand. Married to a Dutchman in 1965. We have four children and 11 grandchildren and I still live in a large 4 bedroomed famiy home which I would be delighted to have help in doing some housework, gardening and keeping the trees and bushes pruned and manageable. I live in Rotorua one of the main tourist spots in the North Island of New Zealand, and would be happy to advise anyone who stays with me, the best places to go when doing their Tourism ventures. I have a large swimming pool which is great to use in the summer days. I have travelled across the world a number of times with husband, family and friends and am alway interested in people from any country who would be interested in staying with me for a short while. I can communicate in Dutch (a little) and look forward to practising my skills in that language. Other than that my language is English. I have three grandchildren attending University at present, so have contact with young people at all times. If you would like to stay with me and see some of our beautiful scenery, lakes, beaches and bush, all not more than one hour from my home, you would be very welcome.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    How a family lives in this country New Zealand. Help with their English language skills if this is required. Support and advice when wanting to travel and information as to where and when to go around our beautiful country. Getting to know new people, their ideas, ways of working, and living and meeting others through staying with a Host person.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly help in maintaining my housework, (not always every day work) cleaning windows, grounds and outside the building. Also mainly garden maintenance and pruning of trees and shrubs etc. Sometimes care of the swimming pool may be included. Both of my sons have small children aged from three months to six years, and help with caring for them could also be an option in school holiday times. Generally help in a family is what I am mainly looking for. Even sometimes cleaning the car could be requested.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a two storeyed home with four bedrooms. There are two upstairs and a games room/lounge which would be available for Workaways, with their own bathroom and toilet also upstairs. I dwell downstairs, and only go up to maintain and clean and also have hobbies of Scrapbooking and Cardmaking in the Games Room. Workawayers could join in this if they wished to do so. The kitchen and dining areas are downstairs. I can make the meals, or we could share this task, if the Workawayers are happy to show me how their cultural food is made and consumed. I am very interested in trying anything at all, which will give me a new way with food and the consumption of it. There is a piano in the house which can be used. Of course, TV, radio and computer equipment is also available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Rotorua is the No. 1 tourist town in the North Island and there is plenty to do here. I am within walking distance of the City Centre, and many of the tourist attractions. There is a good bus service about the town. There are also many buses available to the whole of the North Island. The Transport Centre is approximately 2km from my home. My husband and I have had many people stay with us, being introduced by family and friends all over the world. We were in the business of a Motel and Holiday Park some years ago and he was a Baker with our own businesses also. He would bring people home for a night or two who happened to be in our shop and asking re accommodation - this was 20 years ago when word of mouth was the way to find new people and places. We have always been interested in people, their lifestyles, ideas and knowledge and aree happy to exchange information.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 741645693918