Looking for help in my studio that needs works and maintenance, in beautiful French Polynesia


Französisch- Polynesien

Bisher 191 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Beschreibung


    I live in stunning French Polynesia and I just bought a small studio (in Papeete) that needs some works and maintenance.
    If you are a good handyman, and especially if you really know about woodcraft or furniture building, plumbing, walls painting, ... you may be the person I'm looking for.
    I only have 2 weeks off to transform my small appartment into a cosy place, and I'm very motivated to do it on my own but unfortunately I have to admit my skill are very limited when it comes to renovating an appartment ! That's why you're very welcome if you know how to do this kind of things ;o)

    Please contact me only if already or soon in FPolynesia because I won't be able to accept you in advance since I never know my schedule in ahead and need help now and/or in October!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In exchange of your help, you'll get to be hosted in a cute 1 room appartment next to the nicest park in Papeete (parc Paofai), also next to the cultural center, and few minutes walk from thé very center where are the market, the movie theatres, shops, restaurants, ferries to Moorea, ...
    It's a nice loction and I'll be able to give you plenty advises and explanations about life in French Polynesia and places to visit, because I've lived here for 10 years now, I've sailed a lot here and I know a lot of islands very well !
    I'm not much into cooking but more about healthy snacking, especially during works in the appartment, so I can provide you with food, either nice snack food or regular food that you'll have to cook on your own ;o)

  • Arbeit


    I expect the volunteer(s) to be a good and serious handyman, or even a cabinetmaker, a plumber, a painter (on walls), because I would like to dismantle the kitchen furniture to move them further in the room (it's a 1 room appartment), to remove the kitchen tiles from the walls and make the walls clean again afterwards of course, maybe to build up a mezzanine bed instead of the old kitchen, and to do some repairs and maintenance here and there (bathroom, closet door, painting, ...)
    I don't think it's too complicated when you're a handyman, but since I'm not one myself, I need help with that :-)

    Please contact me only if already or soon in FPolynesia because I won't be able to accept you in advance since I never know my schedule in ahead and need help now and/or at the beginning of November !

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    The plan is to let you sleep on your own in the appartement while I'll find another accomodation because it's a 1 room flat, and I'll come work with you on day time. The appartment is in Papeete downtown (so a very good location for you!)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your time off you can go stroll in the park right accross the street, or do sports there, or walk to town, to the market, to the pearl museum, or rent a car/ take a cab/ a bus to go to the beach, go on a guided excursion in Tahiti, chill, ...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 741446839818