Hilf uns mit unserem Recyclinghof in Castlemaine, Victoria, Australien

Country

Australien

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    398

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A Salvage yard dedicated to the supply of recycled building and sculptural materials to our local and broader community. We are a family passionate about preserving cultural heritage, and greening our part within that through landscape and artistic application!

    We live in a unique world of recycled stuff and artistic vision! We have recently returned from a 12 month tour of europe, america and the pacific with our two pre teens... and are keen to host visitors that we can share our small corner of the globe with us in return for the experience they can bring into our family from their parts of the world! We live behind our 'shop' and have much work to do to turn our home into the urban farmscape that we have a vision for!

    Our community is a dedicated one to many permaculture, market garden, greening projects... to arts festivals, fabulous eateries and gorgeous markets. We don't have sweeping coastline, but we live in a unique landscape with a truly unique community supporting it. This is a very special part of victoria!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are interested in the bigger world in general... and having lived in our community for 17 years, are rather excited about introducing our visitors to the Castlemaine delights, as well as the broader central victorian area as well!
    We are passionate about recycling building materials, and have worked in our industry for over 20 years... Mat has worked as an 'earth builder' since he was 16 and Anna as a secondary school art teacher, and maker of all sorts... together we are focusing on the salvage yard as our sole focus since returning from our overseas travels early this year... a new business with new challenges.

    We are always still building and creating and we have a wealth of knowledge in the building and landscape industry that we are always happy to share. We love cooking and learning about cultures beyond 'our own' (hence our recent year in europe)!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Amongst the gardening and landscaping that we have planned for our year (including a shipping container swimming pool and chook tractor), we are building a stacked stone wall from recycled concrete, propogating plants to be planted out in the following year, a small studio within a shipping container and general jobs around our yard.

    We would enjoy sharing the cooking obligations and of course wouldn't say no to sharing the house keeping (we have a rather tiny house, so this is not cumbersome!). There are always many interesting jobs around our yard... some not so interesting (like weeding!)... but we are always mixing it up to suit the day, the weather and the person!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a small spare bedroom in our small home... it is rather intimate (ie, we do share a bathroom/toilet situation)... but as the weather warms... we will have a beautiful bell tent on our lawn outside with access to own bathroom/toilet. Also, one of our projects is the help turn our shipping container into a small studio, which, in the future, will also double as visitor accomodation with access to it's own bathroom and kitchen (which already exists in our downstairs shed!).

    We do ask that visitors be aware of our small living situation... we are very happy to share our space with like minded and 'aware' folk... but if this shared living arrangement does not sound like something you would be keen to partake in, or can tolerate during your stay, during colder months when the tent seems a little too daring... then perhaps this is not for you!

    We are a fairly busy family that fluctuate between running our business, running a household and being a town depot for any number of our children's friends who live on properties out of town! We do treasure any quiet down time (if ever it presents itself!) in our home... and therefore would really prefer to host guests who are independent during the day (and keen to explore our region) and happy to gather with us in the evenings! We would prefer not to be the 'crash pad' for fatigued travelers who would like to just spread out in our lounge room all day and watch movies... but you are welcome to do that in your room!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Castlemaine is a unique rural victorian town... dubbed 'north northcote', this term alludes to the fact that northcote is the super hip suburb in melbourne... and as real estate prices became too much for us artsy folk... they all headed for Castlemaine! As a result, we host one of finest biannual world arts festivals in Australia (2017!), are home to a PLETHORA of fantastic cafes and restaurants and also to our fabulous THEATRE ROYAL, which has been recently taken over by a creative team of 5 who are hosting a revolving lineup of top musicians and cinematic events, plus artist markets and the like.

    Our town is literally bursting at the seams with inventive and creative folk and the result is a well rounded community with plenty to see and do.

    Outside of Castlemaine there are beautiful gorges and rivers, bushland that is indicative of our semi arid landscape and unique native flora and fauna... other towns that have similar charisma to our own, and also worth a day trip are Kyneton, Daylesford and Trentham.

    We can offer the use of a bike to explore the town and surrounds... our property is on the creek and the bike path which will lead you straight into town (5 minutes) and to the train station. The train is just over 1 hour to melbourne, and 20 minutes from Bendigo.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 735534116474