Help us restore a 200 year stone house among the vines West of Bordeaux, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 55 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.10.2020

 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live and work in châteaux East of Bordeaux and have taken on our own project to restore a characterful old house. We have 3 grown up children who live in UK & USA - we love good food and wine!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live at a working vineyard just across the Dordogne valley from St Émilion and jsut 35 minutes East of the magnificient city of Bordeaux. Living with us you will get to experience life in France 'first hand'. Our native tongue is English but we speak French well enough to be understood, almost all of the time! Susi is renowned for her cooking and we have a reputation for finding the best places to visit. If you want to experience what it's llike to live in France as a non-native we can introduce you. We've owned property in France for nearly 20 years and have lived here full-time for 8 years.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am a builder and am looking for some help with pointing stonework, painting and labouring in the house and garden. There could be occasional help in châteaux landscaping and maintenance tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Will stay with us at our château near St Émilion.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live 2 kms from the small town of Branne with a good bus service to Bordeaux. The closest train station is at St Émilion 8 kms away. We can provide bikes for cycling.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours for food and accommodation.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 734699448831