Help with maintenance and chores for a hostel inside antique Jaisalmer Fort in Rajasthan, India

Country

Indien

Bisher 123 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.10.2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello fellow traveler! My name is Ajit (38). I live inside Jaisalmer fort running my own hotel and offering travelers a non touristic camel safari. I was born in a village 15 km away from here called Polji Deri, which was named after my grandfather who used to be the owner of the land. Then I moved to the city, I have been working in tourism since I was a kid and have been running this place since 1998.
    As you might have already noticed Jaisalmer is very famous city for this kind of business, the competition is big and work is hard in high season, so now me and my staff, are looking for 1 volunteer to help us around with general maintenance.
    In the hotel we are a team of 4: Raju, Hanif, little Salim and me. Most of the people we receive are young travelers, on the roof top we have a restaurant with a very nice view to the fort and city where people usually come and chill at any time.
    The camel safari tour that we offer is non touristic, this means cooking ourselves with a campfire, sleeping under the starts and of course camel ride!! (No modern facilities are provided so be prepare for a real desert experience!)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are willing to have 1 volunteer at time in our hotel that can help us 5 hours a day, ideally one shift in the morning and another during the evening.
    There are different things you can help us with here at the hotel from general maintenance, to assisting in the kitchen, buying suplies at the local market (in this case Salim will come with you the first time so you know where to go and they will give you local price next time!) and helping us to keep our social networks updated (answering emails or responding reviews).
    Is our plaseure to help our guests on their travels to have a happy and easy journey so we enjoy guiding them if needed, we would also appreciate a lot if you can interact with our guests during your stay!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers can stay for as long as they wish, If the hotel is not fully booked you will have a room only for yourself, but if the hotel is full we can accommodate you comfortably in the reception or in our rooftop.
    In both cases the bathroom it's outside but very close, and there's hot water available. Also both room and rooftop have view to Jaisalmer city & fort to enjoy.
    We will provide you with breakfast and meals, chai, coffee, etc. Our staff usually make the meals, they are Indian dishes, but if you feel like cooking yourself something different you are most welcome to use the facilities any time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our hotel is 5 minutes walk from the main entrance of the fort. It is situated in a touristic area but despite this is very quiet and calm place. We have our restaurant in the rooftop which has a beautiful view of the city, day and night.
    Walking inside the fort is already very charming, but there are also many attractions nearby such as 6 Jain Temples of Jaisalmer, several cannon point views, outside the fort and very close you can visit the Gadsisar lake, Bada Bagh
    cementery (7 km away), Kuldra (ghost village), Laxmi temple, etc and of course you can not leave India without a camel safari.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Rooftop restaurant view
Salim!



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 734251832626