Help a family of artists, writers, and musicians with building and gardening in the Loire Valley, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 135 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    243

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are a family of artists, writers and musicians, living in an old 'Tuffeau' stone house in the Loire Vally not far from Saumur. We have recently moved (in August) and although the house is mainly sound we have many projects to improve it. The garden is vast, partly a wood, partly beautiful rose borders etc and is rather too much than we can manage.
    So, we are looking for a single person or couple who are experienced in building work, and /or gardening and permaculture, along with some dog walking, bit of cooking, possible house-sitting.
    We are in an area of small market gardens with great walks and cycle paths everywhere. The Loire, its chateaux and the beautiful towns of Saumur, Angers and Tours are easily reachable.

    Bonjour, nous sommes une famille d'artistes, d'écrivains et de musiciens, vivant dans une ancienne maison en pierre «Tuffeau» dans la vallée de la Loire pas loin de Saumur. Nous avons déménagé récemment (en août) et bien que la maison soit principalement saine, nous avons de nombreux projets pour l'améliorer. Le jardin est vaste, en partie un bois, en partie de belles bordures de roses, etc. et est plutôt trop que ce que nous pouvons gérer.
    Nous recherchons donc une personne seule ou un couple qui connaît certains aspects du maçonnerie, et / ou du jardinage et de la permaculture, ainsi que des promenades de chien, etc.
    Nous sommes dans une zone de petits jardins maraîchers avec de belles promenades et pistes cyclables partout. La Loire, ses châteaux et les belles villes de Saumur, Angers et Tours sont facilement accessibles.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a very relaxed family who are involved in several creative processes - writing, music, painting, as well as enjoying cooking, gardening and being outdoors. We could help with English or French language, music and writing practice, exchange ideas on the arts, suggest places to explore in the region, and be happy to spend time with our guests discussing everything from gardening to big world topics.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi, we are looking for experienced workers who would be able to do building projects such as plaster boarding a room, or laying a tile floor, or know about gardens and be able to help plan a new garden to the back of the house/ cut back trees and log wood, help dig a pond, etc.
    Do ask however if you are new to these sort of skills but are motivated to help out. There might be other stuff to do - difficult to say at the. moment!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large top floor room in the house, and share kitchen, salon etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Wonderful area to explore on bike or foot, boat rental on the Loire, there is a train station at Port Boulet, ten minutes away. Saumur, 15, Tours, 45 mins.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our internet works from a plug in box and is usually very reliable.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Not huge, white blocking road type of vans. Otherwise, enquire.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    It depends on the pet, we have two greyhounds and we'd have to discus the nature of your animal...

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Oo, er, about 4/5 hrs, not necessarily all in one chunk.








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 727482723716