Help us on our farm (especially gardening) in Montgomery, Wales, United Kingdom

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 58 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    151

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 16 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    At the moment we are looking for some help with tidying up the gardens of our two holiday cottages. It would be great to have someone with experience as we will be very busy in spring with laming on the farm.

    We have an 85-acre farm, 120 ewes, 180 calves, numerous chickens, 4 dogs, 6 geese, 4 farm cats and need some help! On the farm you'll be part of our daily routine, feeding, cleaning and cuddling our various shapes and sizes of animals.

    (On Hold - And we have a new project!, We hope to convert John's old DAF lorry into a fabulous glamping stay. This is to go with our other business which keeps us very busy, our two beautiful holiday homes nearby, which have extensive gardens and a field to maintain.)

    We are also renovating our 16th Century farmhouse in the beautiful and very rural Welsh countryside and have completed a lovely bed/sitting room for a Workawayer to come and stay in.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Having enjoyed being a Workaway in Scotland, I hope to pass on this fabulous way of gaining and sharing experiences, making friends whilst enjoying our little piece of heaven!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Ideally, we need a versatile Workawayer who will be able to help with various tasks such as feeding livestock, walking dogs, helping to maintain the farm, gardening and perhaps some decorating!

    No real experience is needed, but a love of caring for animals and countryside pursuits is essential.

    We are rural so if you have transport it might make for a better experience, but if you enjoy walking or biking, its a fabulous place to be.

    If you would like to come and stay with and work alongside us for a month or more please send us your details.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A newly decorated large bedroom/sitting room with lovely views. The Workawayer will be included in all our meals and social life in the community.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area we live in is popular with walkers, mountain bikers and those looking for peace and tranquillity, yet we are only 6 miles from Montgomery and 30 miles from Shrewsbury. The local train station is Welshpool which is 12 miles away and we just over an hour and a half away from Birmingham.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 727311288886