Be part of our family of six and experience life from a different point of view in the beautiful countryside, Neulise, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are a family of six living in the beautiful French countryside. We have four daughters, three of which live at home. We are a very warm and welcoming family, and we're all eager to welcome you in our home. We live in an old farm about an hour away from Lyon, and though we don't have that many animals, we truly live the countryside life.

    Agnès, the mum, is very busy leading her primary school and loves her job. She is completely driven, enthusiastic about everything, loves bad jokes and is a very good cook.

    Martin, the dad, works as an engineer, but his heart lies in his garage, with his dozens (yes, dozens) of old motorcycles waiting for a new life. He's quiet, very funny and loves nature and sports, especially cycling.

    Marie is away at University studying English and she's passionate about travel. She might welcome you for a few nights in Lyon. She loves reading, cinema, playing music and loud karaoke nights.

    Clotilde is in her last year of high school and is passionate about animals. She's very good at horse riding and might teach you a few things if you're interested. She's also a very funny and creative person.

    Aude is in middle school, and she's passionate about horse riding as well. She's very talkative, sensitive, affectionate and excentric. She loves sports and is a very active person.

    Adèle is a very thoughtful and endearing girl. She loves dancing, playing the guitar, and reading (currently going through the fourth Harry Potter book!)

    We are all looking forward to meeting you and sharing our family life with you!
    Agnès, Martin, Marie, Clotilde, Aude and Adèle

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would truly be part of our family and experience life from a different point of view! We could teach you French, a bit about animals, cooking, mechanics, gardening...
    Our home is in a beautiful part of the French countryside and you'd get to see what France is truly about, away from the big globalised cities! A week or two in a peaceful and quiet environment also go a long way, so if that's what you're looking for don't hesitate to contact us.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're a very busy family and whatever kind of help you prefer to provide would be most welcome. Here are a few possibilities:
    - Child-care for Aude, 12, and Adèle, 10
    - Animal care for our horse, dog, fish, or cats
    - Help in the house: cleaning, laundry, doing the dishes...
    - Teaching at Agnes's school
    - Gardening
    - Helping Martin with his reparations

    If you have a special skill that you think might be useful to us, we'd be glad for you to share it!

    3-4 hours a day, five days a week of work would be nice, but that's completely adaptable if you want longer weekends! However, it would be amazing if you agreed to help us when something comes up at the last minute, for instance an unexpected meeting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Französisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'd have your own room with cupboards and a comfy bed, however you would be sharing the bathroom with our three girls. You'd have total access to anything we own, including the TV, computer, wifi, trampoline and fields.

    We can provide meals or any food you need, however lunch won't often be cooked by any of us since we're away at work/school during the day!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our home is in a very isolated village, therefore if you don't have a car it will be hard for you to get around during the week. If you're looking for a place that lets you enjoy the busy city life, this is not the place for you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 727117418977