House and dogsitting for a week in the South of France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 142 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.07.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have just been let down for a house sit and I need someone for the 14th August to 24th August. House sitting and dog sitting. Drop us a line if you are interested. All we expect from you is to look after our dogs and keep them happy and loved for around a week, you are welcome to stay longer if you would like.

    Hi, we have had some experience with workaways before but not many. We live in Haute Garonne about 1hr 15mins away from Toulouse and about 45 minutes from the Spanish border.

    We bought a house to renovate and moved here 16 years ago. We moved here with a 3 year plan to renovate and have the house finished but that hasn't happened quite yet.

    We have 3 boys between us who are now adults and live in the UK and also have 2 dogs, a Jack Russell and wire fox haired terrier.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    DIY and cooking skills or perhaps you could teach us a thing or two.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are going away for a week and need someone just to house and dog sit. Thats all there is to it. If you would like to stop another week that's not a problem as we have a project on the go at the moment which is renovating and converting the barn into a living area. We have 2 dogs, one Jack Russell (Fred) who is super friendly and a rescue which we have had for 6 months a Wire Haired Fox Terrier (Filou), he is still quite young and excitable and was very mistreated from a puppy so he has a few small issues. These are improving daily.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 2 spare bedrooms with ensuite bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We do have a bicycle which you can use and there are lots of nice walks around. We are in the country and quite rural. The scenery is beautiful. Toulouse by train to Montrejeau, rafting and skiing not too far away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have both a 4g router and a broadband router.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any size van

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 726769838784