A lovely homestay in Irrel, Germany!

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 25 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name's Jérôme. I am a Craftsman and working at the University of Luxembourg as a maintenance worker. My wife Katharina works as a Waitress in a Hotel nearby in the famous Luxemburgish Swiss. In 2016 we made one of our dreams come true and bought a house in a small Town called Irrel with a nice garden, hill and a small forest parcell where we are living with our 3 kids. We already have worked in our forest in order to select and let the healtier trees get bigger and hold the hill from slipping down behind the house and planted other trees. We have rabbits that we raise, sell as pets, and from time to time eat ourselves. Our goal is to get more and more self sustaining with the time. Foremost as we discovered that our house and the hill behind have a certain impact on local's memories, because it was a mini fairy tale parc. As we were working on the hill and the forest we discovered tiny stone houses with dwarf dolls, and small wolfes and redcaps, even a snow white puppet. We didn't want to keep those houses because almost everything was left without maintenance. But we want to keep up with that aura that the place has left in the memories of the locals. We already build a part of a playground in the mountain and more is yet to come. We have a lot of ideas and projects to build with local materials. Our goal is to have a nice place, where kids from around can come and play and see how permaculture works on a small scale. Unfortunately the pace that i'm able to work home is not enough to get there realistically, as i am working 40hours a week. I am looking forward to be somehow homesteady soon, but that won't work within the next 15 years. Still i have plenty experience to share and so that gave us the idea to look if there's any possibility to find people willing to work with/for us without having money to exchange as we have much more to offer. A nice experience with highs and lows, a nice place to stay, and beautiful surroundings to discover.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    From the touristic point of view: Our region is very proud about local products, and you can have a taste of that culture. A lot of beatiful places to discover in nature, where you can walk, bike, run. Luxembourg city is at a 40min drive and +/- 1 hour with the bus.
    From the working point of view: We have plenty of experience to share, we usually don't travel a lot but are very open minded and try to respect mother nature as far as we can.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening, forest keeping, stone work, digging, woodworking, metal working, cooking, babysitters also welcome

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, Luxembourgish, French, Portuguese, English. Dutch( Wife)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will get a room with bed, desk and a cupboard. Very simplistic, but comfortable. On the same floor you have a common shower room and separate toilet room. We will soon set up a separate studio with an integrated kitchenette.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 725879811221