Explore beautiful Somerset and Glastonbury - art/creative/spiritual

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 99 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have started many projects over the past year and now is time to get organised and begin the new chapter opening up for me in life. It would be lovely to connect with the soulful and creative so we can inspire each other on our journey in this life. I am looking for help with taking whats no longer needed to recycling and charities. Some help tidying the small garden up. I am a researcher, creator, writer, photographer, poet, musician, ever evolving and expanding my interests.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in a beautiful part of the country with access to a diverse range of experiences. Glastonbury is a magical place with amazing energy. There is no place quite like it. Wells is a beautiful small city with a rich history and a wonderful cathedral if you like architecture or art. Wookey Hole is nearby with its famous caves and activities. Bristol is a vibrant city rich in culture and diversity. Bath is equally accessible with its roman baths and spas. There is a bus station 15 mins walk away where you can get buses to bristol, bath and connecting to anywhere in the uk. London by bus and train is possible by connecting at bristol. Bristol also has an airport and Exeter and Cardiff are also within 55 miles distance. Stonehenge is about 55 miles from here too.

    I meditate each day and practice living consciously aware of my inner truth. Connecting with consciousness is a daily need for me. I am pretty relaxed and positive in outlook and energy would be lovely to connect with other shining souls.

    In the mornings (not early) I do a 5 minute yoga routine and then meditate before starting my day. If I am finding this starts my day in a positive energetic way. If this is something you would like to learn more about then I am happy to help. I dont have television access so if this is something you will need then think twice dear people.

    There are walking routes around this area and the Tor is a popular walk with some I can point you in the right direction if you wish and provide maps.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    With technology I am looking to get up to date with podcasts and uploading audio files and video files to my website. Help with this would be very much appreciated. Some video skills are also welcome Technology skills always welcome. If you want to see what i have been doing so far check out farahwaken.com and find more info about me there.

    I have a little dog who generally goes everywhere with me but occasionally this is not possible. It would be awesome if you could help at these times to be with him whilst I am out. He is never left alone.

    Help to tidy the garden, cutting the grass, bit of weeding and clearing out. It is a very small garden though so not a big job.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, a tiny bit of Spanish, tiny bit of German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A small attached bungalow in a quiet cul de sac with a back garden and easy access to the town. You will have your own single size room with a single bed and wardrobe. There is bathroom with a bath and shower. Kitchen with all conveniences, Living room and garden. Wifi available. There is a piano in the living room which may need a tune up soon but you are welcome to use it.

    Food.
    I dont eat reguarly as I tend to follow what my body needs. I dont judge what I eat or what others eat, I just eat what my body needs when it needs it. I am willing to give money for you to buy your own food to cook however, I have fresh food in and can provide food for your taste which you are welcome to cook yourself or prepare food whenever you like. We can discuss your needs when we chat. I will add that garlic is not something I like in my home so if it is something you cannot do without then maybe this is not the place for you. Also, I have nothing against people drinking alcohol but would prefer not to have drunken people around me. If this is something you need then maybe again this is not the place for you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Located on the edge of the mendip hills and a few miles from natural habitats with wonderful birds and wildlife. Wells cathedral and the Bishops palace is a popular attraction here. Glastonbury Tor is the biggest attraction and being a pilgrimage site for some attracts a lot of tourists and pilgrims alike. Glastonbury will appeal to those who like the esoteric as there is so much knowledge available here and many come fto feel the energy on their own inner journey. Stonehenge is also not too far for a day trip and a fascinating place to visit.

    Looking forward to meeting some interesting people and to forge new friendships.

    Deb

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 725178757599