aktualisiert   Last minute

Aufenthalt bei einer Familie in den Gippsland-Seen, Victoria

  • Australien
  • Bisher 405 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28.01.2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Located in Metung in regional Victoria on the stunning Gippsland Lakes. We have room for an individual or couple, or two singles, unlimited can offer unlimited wireless internet and a private bathroom.

    We have a dog, cat, chickens, horses and ponies. The animals are considered part of our family and the dog and cat sleep inside.

    When you contact us please indicate the dates you would like to come and stay.

    We are very easy to get to via train from Melbourne. The train arrives in Bairnsdale (25 minutes away) where we will pick you up, or you welcome to arrive via your own transport.

    Our house is located a pleasant 5 km walk from the main town with most of it along a boardwalk on the waters edge, but there is a hill to tackle there and back.

    There is a bus that leaves locally (from Swan Reach) that heads to both Lakes Entrance and Bairnsdale, that if you organise we are happy to drop you there so you can spend the weekends at the beach.

    The work at the moment is varied and includes cleaning (windows mostly), oiling of decks, general garden maintenance. The work would suit handy sort of people that can use basic tools.

    We are definitely an early to rise, early to bed family! Mornings are cold, but the sunrises are stunning and dolphins in abundance at the moment!

    Non smokers, who enjoy a fit and healthy active lifestyle, along with an enthusiastic, go getter attitude.

    A solid understanding of English is also required.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hectic Aussie home, that can introduce you to the great outdoors, high country, beaches and traditional Australian style horse sports.

  • Arbeit


    Help with a variety of tasks: including some exterior painting, cleaning, weeding, mowing lawns and oiling decking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Private bedroom, in the house with access to a private bathroom.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of room for a caravans or motorhomes.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 713116641647

Feedback (7)

Weitere Bilder


Help us look after our small market garden and animals in Gunnedah, Australia
Hilf uns ein schönes Permakultur-Stück in Upwey zu schaffen - Melbourne, Australien