Help with building, gardening, projects, at Eco/Arts a beautiful peaceful space in Mendoza, Argentina

Country

Argentinien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 286 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    we are working on the art studio and determined to get the building closed so we can begin to use it. This building will be my studio, office, and art class space with an art gallery below.

    we would like to create a natural sanctuary for visiting artist to stay and paint or sculpt as well as an architectural boot camp. We have built a co-ed volunteer cabin that can sleep 6

    about ECO/ARTS
    We have a very nice property with natural spring and river as well as a fabulous view of the Andes. Twenty years ago this property was a tree farm which was abandoned.
    our vision for this dream of ART AND FREEDOM is to have a center for artist and students creating and learning while being in a healthy environment. I envision music and sculpture , painting and plants, building and swimming, practicing and meditation, drawing and chores! I would have weekly figure drawing classes , architecture classes and sculpture classes. I'd like to have apprentices in these area in addition to volunteers. It would be nice to have some cabins for artists retreats.

    the project most important for this next summer is finishing the studio.

    If you're an architecture student or a crazy builder who likes non standard challenges, or you want to learn about building, this is the project for you! Or just like to work outside and enjoy the beauty here


    we have a garden based on the principals of permaculture. We are in our fifth year with dry toilets and composting that is working well.

    Google map: You can see the lot on the map page under satellite , The woods cover the river in this picture.

    We have The solar shower and the hot water is a wonderful experience out doors! the volunteer cabin needs a bit of work yet like windows. it has 5 beds.

    I have been an architectural designer, Hollywood illustrator, film and video producer, fine artist, sculptor, carpenter, educator and others in my checkered career. I would be happy to apprentice young people starting on their career who want to chance to start doing what they envision for themselves. It becomes clear once you start and clearer as you continue. A friendly hand from someone who has been there is sometimes helpful.

    some of thee projects will be working on in the future are: a natural 25 meter lap swimming pool with plants to clean it, A geodesic dome greenhouse which will house aqua culture and hydroponics, currently we are working on a water wheel to pump water from the river 24-7 no electricity.

    Looking for fun people who are interested in art and architecture as well as permaculture. need willing workers to help with the building which is where most of my time will go at first. some building techniques you'll learn will be cob as well as standard structure like concrete and timber.

    In another location we swim in the river which we have fixed up a bit.

    You'll need work gloves, strong shoes, hat and sleeping bag (tent is optional if you would like privacy). we do have a kitchen for the volunteers to cook with the basics supplied for breakfast ,lunch and dinner. work 6 hours a day 5 days a week. Volunteers are free on the weekend to explore the area. no food service on weekend.

    I Would like to have you stay for 6 weeks if possible so we can know and hat you. Minimum stay is two weeks unless the fit is not right.

    We feel the paradigm for life on this planet needs to change drastically and we want to live it differently. How about you? I have traveled and taught many places and now am putting it all together. love your input and help. And yes we are learning pemaculture

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Wife speeks Spanish and English and spiritually oriented but artistic

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am an artist and architectural designer and builder. We are building an art colony. currently building a studio and house which we need help with now. We are in a beautiful spot next to the Andes with woods , river and grape vineyards. We have a small cabin for volunteers to stay and one can learn much from the building techniques with organic materials like wood, mud, cement etc. If you like being outside and learning construction come on over. We like a natural life style that some might consider crude like an outside shower powered by the sun and a compost toilet. We are into alternate energy . We are currently doing paintings and sculpture as well as building. We are not interested in tourist but people who want to help and learn. Minimum stay is two weeks but prefer a month or more stay but currently we are only accepting volunteers Jan, Feb, and March. maybe April. work 5 hours a day and weekends off. You will be on your own for weekends for food and activities. We have a wonderful outside kitchen and oven. We provide 3 meals, we don't provide snacks or special beverages. We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    small cabin with 5 beds coed . outside kitchen, compost toilet, outside shower, river swimming. Breath taking views

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    trips to vineyards and bodegas, mountains to climb and see. much local color. An hour from the city of Mendoza, Bus service .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

out door kitchen
female power makes it work!
this volunteer built the cabin in 10 days! and it keeps out the rain!
some of the bunks in the Walnut Astoria volunteer cabin.
stair way to the studio in what will be the art gallery below.
volunteer working on the trusses for the roof of the studio
peter on the floor
Our home
the river
path to the river




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 698556257132