Help my parents paint and varnish their home in the lower Pyrenees, not far from Barcelona!

Country

Spanien

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2017

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My parents are a a retired couple. They split their time in between their small flat in Barcelona and their second home in a wonderful town in the Pyrenees., Santa Maria de Besora, where they need your help! They don't speak English, but you can communicate in English with my brother or their niece, that lives nearby. They understand French and speak Spanish and Catalan.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My parents need help for painting and varnishing doors and windows, as well as doing small repairs in this 200 year old house.

    You will have to sand and paint some doors and walls. Please, do not apply if don't have experience in doing it, as the house is old, it's a bit of a tricky job!

    They would be happy to host you in Santa Maria de Besora, a wonderful small town in the lower Pyrenees, at 1h drive from Barcelona and 1h30' by train. Besora is an incredible unspoiled spot in the mountains, perfect for nature lovers and people that like hiking or cycling in an very beautiful environment.

    Additionally, and depending on the period of the year, you could help them with their vegetables garden.

    You would work the usual 5 hours a day and you would get accommodation in a private bedroom and delicious meals.

    My mother is very talkative, so you could practice your Spanish with her.

    They need you to be a person with a good work's ethic, easy-going and non smoker. They get on well with smiling, open-minded and honest people. You should also be independent and like simple life in a peaceful environment.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish and Catalan. A bit of French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A private bedroom, shared bathroom. Delicious Spanish and Catalan home made meals.
    No internet at home, available at the small café.
    At 7km. from the railway station in Sant Quirze de Besora.

    Maybe it's obvious to say it, but we are a family, not a hotel, so we are sure that you will act as you would do at home (so you will clean up after yourself, let your bedroom in perfect conditions the day of your departure, switch off lights and/or fan when not in the studio, etc).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Santa Maria de Besora is well located to discover not only what the mountains can offer you but also old cities and towns like Ripoll and Vic. You can also visit Barcelona and the Pyrenees (Puigcerda, Núria, ...) by train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5

These windows need to be sanded and varnished again!
My parent's home in Besora.
What remains of Besora's castle! From up there you have a breath taking view!
You will easily find cows in your walks in the mountains.
The forest nearby.
waterfall nearby called Salt del Mir. A lovely 45' hicking trip!
Santa Maria de Besora's church and castle mountain.
Santa Maria de Besora, a 150 inhabitants town in the middle of the mountains.
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 695393493643

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr