Junge Bauerngemeinschaft in Fyn, Dänmark, die Selbstgenügsamkeit anstribt

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 798 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    -- vi hører også meget gerne fra danskere! --

    We're 4-8 people depending on the day, aged 25-30, living in an old farmhouse with a few animals, a fairly big vegetable garden, a lot of building projects and some mixed aspirations of self-sufficiency. We live closely together in a small, antiquated house and a collection of caravans and wagons.

    We have six goats, two magalica pigs, 20 chickens and ducks, a number of cats, 50,000 bees and a large, grey german shephard dog; 5 hectares of land; herb and kitchen gardens; an orchard of ~30 fruit trees; lots of pending building projects and even more random piles of materials; weeds for day and tons of things we ought to be doing. We want to work towards self-sufficiency and non-consumption, but we don't have a clear-cut grand mission.

    We're in our fifth year of the project - it's still new - and what's central for us is making a life possible for ourselves that we find ideal, rather than, say, maximizing yields. We take good care of each other and are deeply engaged in each others' lives. We are sensitive and emotional people and make it a point to have meetings and good talks daily.
    Our house is small and we share everything, and private space can be somewhat limited - especially in the winter. In the summer most people sleep outside in tents, wagons or underneath the stars. We hope you're ready to do the same.

    We have a shared economy, and live very cheaply. We hardly buy anything, but rather dumpster-dive, re-use, barter, and trade services with people in the community. And, of course, grow quite a bit of what we eat ourselves. (We strive to use our energy at home, not doing waged labour, so we also don't have money to spend if we wanted to, but as you can see that all adds up perfectly).

    We're looking for people to join in our lives, be part of our "we" and help out with farming and building projects and other day-to-day stuff. We're mostly interested in people staying for 1-2 months, but shoot us a message regardless of your time frame!

    Let it be known that we are not very organized -- we don't plan out projects months or weeks in advance, don't make schedules or make formal divisions of responsibility. We don't have working hours either and the dynamics, energy and processes - socially, personally and work-wise - are different on different days.
    This also means that we're not offering volunteers a working schedule or expect them to work certain hours. But rather to get stuck in when they feel like it and spend three days reading books and walking in the forest when that is what feels right. Remember, you're part of the "we", and working intensity here varies a lot - some days, all of us will be helping a lot all day, other days no one lifts a finger - and there aren't any structured routines regarding the work here.
    Not being able to make proper work schedules for workawayers also means relying more on your own initiative. This both means that you have to possibility to start your own projects and leave your permanent marks on the place, but can also be challenging and frustrating - it's not easy putting oneself to work in a strange place.

    Our experience in farming and building is rather limited. Most things we do, we are learning as we go. Hence, ours is not a place to go to be masterfully trained in crafts and techniques, but rather one the experience through communal learning.

    Right now (November 2019) we're especially interested in hearing from people who are willing to help with milking the goats. You don't need to know how beforehand, and you won't be doing it everyday, but it would be nice for us to be more people on the milking team.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    All working guests will be regarded full members of the collective for the time they are here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Building, weeding, sowing, harvesting, animal care, hanging out, singing, carrying stuff, splitting wood, improvised art projects

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer volunteers what we have for ourselves, really. There's one room inside the house that can be shared by up to 5 people, plus a few caravans. In the summer there'll be tents, hammocks, and hay-lofts available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bikes and car available at the farm. We're close to Svendborg. 6 km's off the beach.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Changes from day to day. We expect you to do things at your own pace. We don't count the hours, but it's fine if you do. (max 25 hours)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 694643312771