Farm stay helper needed ASAP at our Ranch, Yellowhead County, Alberta, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 413 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 26 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello my name is Tom, an old cowboy with lots of horse experience especially in the field of driving horses.
    Our Ranch is located in the humble and tiny used to be called Hamlet of Mackay but now a community and a part of Niton Junction, AB. Just about an hour and 30 minutes West of Edmonton. We are situated about 45 minutes from Edson and two and half hours from the famous Jasper National Park, where you can find lots of majestic mountains to ski, go for a great hiking on the trails, see abundant wildlife and a lot more summer and winter activities.
    We have about 20 heads of horses most of them are trained to ride and to drive.
    We specialize in training horses to ride and to drive, we offer horse driving clinics, logging with horses clinics and farming with horses.
    We are looking for experienced horse riders with a solid background in handling horses and willing to learn new techniques and western riding and approaches. A willing candidate should be able to help with few or minimal work chores either in the garden or in the house.
    Helpers should be able to stay at least 6 weeks to give you enough time to get acquainted with the chores and be able to learn something of what we do and learn a bit of our culture and country living in Alberta, Canada.
    Horses are our way of Life! If you are the willing candidate, please contact us thru my email.
    We normally need helpers starting in March till October as I work in the bush operating heavy equipments, but this winter I decided I will continue training horses for my clients so I am in need of a helper for the months of October, November. December till probably spring.
    You can contact us anytime for volunteer spots for this winter months ASAP or for the next years' operation so we will be able to book you or answer all of your enquiries (if there's any) and hit the season in full force! :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will experience and learn a lot of western techniques in training horses to ride and to drive, to be expose and experience the western Canadian countryside way of living in a horse ranch, get to know and socialize with our community, friends and other volunteers around the area. We are very social and helpers will get to meet a lot of our friends.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The volunteer should be willing to help with horse activities, barn chores, fencing and carpentry work (when needed), gardening and minimal house chores.

    Our horse activities start mostly from April till October.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room accommodation is provided and wi-fi is available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Edmonton or Jasper National Park offers lots of things to see and experience which is accessible by car or by bus (Ebus) or Sundog tours. There are rodeos and farm fairs within 40 miles radius of the ranch where we can take you or go with some of our friends.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day,5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 693446875985