Help at home in London and childcare- UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 231 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.05.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello

    My name is Sam, I am 52 years old and I am a director of a London contemporary art gallery. I have a seven year old son called George. He is very affectionate and (usually) well behaved. My wife, George’s mother, died in September 2018 after a long battle with cancer. George seems to be relatively unaffected as she was in hospital for her last six months and he got used to her absence.

    We live in a big house in Hackney, East London, with good transport connections to the centre, lots of restaurants and bars in the area, good facilities for children including several big parks. George’s school is five minutes walk away. He goes to after school club for three days a week so you would have no duties before around 5pm, and one afternoon a week he has a karate class which is 10 minutes cycle away.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hackney is an amazingly vibrant part of London and has a lot of community life to offer, with great cultural happenings, independent shops, cinemas, theatre, live music venues, as well as great bars and restaurants. There is lots of green space too. And London is one of the most dynamic and exciting cities in the world!

    I work in an art gallery so I am well connected to the visual art scene in London and can introduce you to galleries and other cultural forums.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need some help with childcare and I would also like some company too. We would need you for about 15 hours per week, sometimes a bit more, sometimes less. There is very little to do before 3pm, so you have a lot of the day for other pursuits. It would be great to have someone for at least two or three months, but might consider less. During school holidays there may be some whole days of childcare but usually he goes to holiday clubs.

    I would essentially like some help to collect George from school, cook some meals, take him swimming once a week and play with him at the end of the day while I am still at work. I occasionally have evening work appointments (not more than once or twice a week) so there would be a little evening babysitting required, but I try to put him to bed myself most evenings. I love cooking so I will aim to cook at least half the evening meals during the week. I would like some help to wash dishes and do a bit of tidying, but we have a cleaner who takes care of most things. I would like a bit of help at weekends, maybe an hour or two, but I’m happy to discuss if you’d like to take the whole weekend off sometimes.
    I do need to do some travelling for work every few months but my parents-in-law are usually happy to come and stay when required to help out.

    You would have your own room, with a shared bathroom. We have lots of space and a big garden at the back of the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    George and I live in a big house in a quiet street. You would have your own big bedroom and a shared bathroom. There’s a nice big living room and separate kitchen and a really big peaceful garden with space to relax.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Transport connections are very good here, there is so much to do in the area, as well as in London.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hrs a day, some days only 1 or 2 hours.- 15 hours/week or so


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 691463921433