Help with animal care and English at a mini zoo in the countryside, run by a homeschooling family, Wroclaw, Poland.

Country

Polen

Bisher 56 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.01.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    178

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Sylvia. I live in a village 20 km away from Wroclaw, with my husband and two children, ages 11 and 16. The children have been homeschooled for 4 years now. For five years I have been running the 'Gaya' mini-zoo. I organise workshops and host preschool groups to show children the simple and beautiful world of nature. I keep domestic animals and pets (goats, a donkey, cats, dogs, a rabbit and little monkeys). I also take care of orphaned wild animals, like foxes, deer or squirrels. We raise them and help them return to their home, the woods.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The guests will benefit by acquiring experience with animal care, learning to milk goats and produce goat cheese.
    There will be plenty of opportunities to rest, relax and explore nature as we live in a beautiful place surrounded by trees, away from the big city, and close to the woods (500 m).
    We - and especially the children - will be happy to teach you about the Polish language and customs. There will also be a possibility to learn to ride a motorbike.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Talk to us in English and help us learn this language. I can communicate easily and my children (11 and 16 years old) are fast learners. Help us with small jobs with animals, like feeding very small and friendly monkeys, holding goat kids and accustoming them to human touch. No manure hauling :) Small domestic jobs, like starting the dishwasher or vacuuming. We will be very happy if you share your cooking skills with us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Russian: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    English: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a room with two beds (for up to two guests), on the ground floor, in a free-standing single family house. The kitchen and bathroom are shared. The bathroom includes a shower and a washing machine. The house has a deck and is surrounded by a large garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live 20 km away from Wroclaw. Wroclaw is a large tourist centre, full of museums, theaters, cinemas, and monuments, parks, cafes, churches, and various events organised for tourists. The nearest town is 5 km away. Both places can be reached by bus or train, or even bike, directly from our village.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 689121745992