Help me with daily life around my flat in central Copenhagen, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

aktualisiert  

Bisher 299 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    304

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi and welcome to my host page.

    Dec. 1 2021: Short update:
    - Sadly my little devil cat has passed away, so no animals at the flat anymore.
    - Please present an updated negative covid test upon arrival.

    Let's not waste each other's time: If you apply for periods where my calendar is red, apply for longer than my maximum period (7 days), for more people than my maximum no. (1), or write in a language other than English or a Scandinavian language - I won't reply ;) (Hence the <100% reply rate).

    IN SHORT:
    - People 25+ only, please.
    - Be prepared to prepare your own meals - groceries are provided, of course.
    - Clean your dishes after yourself and keep your room tidy.

    I live in a small flat, fairly central in Copenhagen. My work schedule varies immensely throughout the year. During some months I do 11-12 hour days, while other periods leave me lots of free time. I usually don't cook at home as I work at a restaurant and eat there during workdays. But there are groceries in the fridge and you just help yourself. I'm an omnivore, but it's no problem catering for vegetarians.

    NOTE: I'm primarily looking for short-term workawayers of 7 days. If we both agree, there's a possibility of prolonging the period - but I do not promise more than 7 days beforehand. This could be the perfect opportunity for someone who wants to spend a week in Copenhagen and get a feeling of the place. I live close by both the main central train station and Cph Airport.

    From my home it's either walking or biking distance to the town center, the beach, Christiania, and even the country side. Very regular and reliable public transport is close by too.

    You'll get your own key and can come and go as you please (just please respect being quiet if coming in after 10 pm). Here is free unlimited wi-fi. Free use of kitchen. Smoking is fine on the balcony.

    I can only host one workawayer at the time. When applying, please include which chores you'd like to help with.

    Please make sure you clean up after yourself. On your last day here, please take off your used sheets and drop them in the laundry basket, give the surfaces a nice wipe and hoover the floor in your room so it's clean and lovely for the next guest to arrive.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a chance to spend a week-ish in Copenhagen and get to experience the local laidback life. If I'm not working, I'll be happy to show you places, you'll otherwise not see. I can provide tips on sites and free or cheap stuff to do. If you are here while the Tivoli Garden is open, I can take you to the Gardens for free.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have lots of smaller projects, I'd like help with. Let me know which you'd like to participate in and/or have practice in. I'll be happy to teach you as well.

    Projects:
    - ironing clothes
    - household cleaning
    - deep cleaning the bathroom, removing traces of limestone with (weak) acid
    - indoor decorating
    - paint furniture
    - sewing. I have a sewing machine, so if you're confident using one, that'd be awesome. If you can teach me about adjusting sewing machine settings and types of needles to different fabrics, that'll be even greater.
    - hanging up stuff on tiled bathroom walls
    - fitting windows on balcony
    - odd chores
    - running errands

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with single sleeping space in fairly central Cph flat.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Or if you're here for less than 6 days, you'll have 1 full day off. I'm flexible, let me know what suits you

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 686289723254