Horse care & women empowerment Wadi Rum, Jordan

Country

Jordan

Bisher 570 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am an artist, designer, yoga teacher and equus coach. I live in Jordan since 2009 and have 4 horses, 4 cats and a dog. I offer yoga retreats in the desert of Jordan and have a social handicraft business with local Bedouin women. I very much would appreciate some hands on support with horse care, light housework and any chores related to the handicraft business that you could help out with.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Wadi Rum and Petra are World Heritage sites and unforgettable places to visit. Jordan is a a great place to experience Arab hospitality.

    If you like to learn/speak Arabic: I live and work with the local community so you can practise.

    If you are an experienced horse rider we can take my horses for rides in the area.

    I work with local women on a weaving project, which offers an authentic insight in the local community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I offer yoga retreats in the desert, have 4 horses and manage a handicraft business that is at the point of being scaled up to include more women in different communities of Petra, Wadi Rum and Wadi Araba.

    I would be happy with help in: feeding horses & training horses (horse riding only for experienced riders), cleaning the stable area, light housework and any assignments arising from the handicraft business which could be quality control, inventory work, photography, webdesign and/or promotion. Just depending on whatever is happening.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I live in a spacious house in a Bedouin village at the edge of World Heritage Site Wadi Rum in Jordan. You will have your own room and we share living room, kitchen, bathroom and garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Some days may be busy, some days quiet...just depending on what what is happening. In your free time you can visit Aqaba (45 min) and Petra (1,5 hrs). I visit these towns regularly so there is opportunity to get a lift, enjoy yourself for the day and get back with me to Wadi Rum in case you do not wish to stay overnight.

    There is a daily bus to and from Petra, Aqaba can only be reached by taxi.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 685978267131