Join our warm and friendly family living in a small village near to Amsterdam, Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 407 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are a warm and friendly family living in Ursem, a small village quite near to Amsterdam. Our names are Gerard, Rose, Evelyn (8) and Anthony (6). We live in a beautiful countryhouse at the border of the village, that is located about half an hour drive by car from the Amsterdam city center. Our premises include a very large garden and grassland with two lovely ponies for our kids. Our house is "climate neutral", we generate 100% of our power usage by solar.

    We look for single volunteers, preferably female, mainly to help with child care after school hours and domestic work.

    Workaway travellers will find their stay with us comfortable; you can use our indoor swimming pool and music instruments if you like and you can use our bicycles to venture around. Trains to Amsterdam depart every half hour from Hoorn (11 km from our place) and the train takes about half an hour to the Amsterdam city center. You can also go by bus (cheaper); the bus stop is about 9 km from our place.

    The infamous Dutch weather is actually quite nice in the countryside, also in autumn and wintertime. It may be a bit windy and rainy on some days but then there's so much to do that you probably won't bother too much.

    Your accomodation will be one of our bedrooms. A bathroom for guests is available to you.

    You are welcome to join our family over meals and drinks and we love to cook together with you. Without doubt there's a lot we can learn from your (cooking) culture.

    A little bit of background about ourselves; we are both lawyers, building up a law practice in a close-by city.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very interested to learn from your background and culture and talk with you about ours. We can help you (if you so wish) to explore Amsterdam, where we lived for over 20 years - we recently moved to the countryside. You will learn a lot about the beauty and history of Holland (i.a. how old windmills still work!).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Refer to the above. Please ask any questions that you may have.

    We are primarily looking for female workawayer or couples, i.a. to keep an eye on our kids after school so it is important that you enjoy working with children. You can also help with feeding our ponies and chicken, and help with maintaining their places and gardening. Furthermore, you can help us with the household work. We are also painting the exterior of our house and doing interior maintenance, so there are quite some activities that you may want to help us with.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Dutch, English, German, a little French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom within our guest house

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Refer to the text above. Please ask any questions that you may have.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Main house interior
Entrance main house
Overlooking our land early in the morning (photo by Sacha)
Dinner with volunteers Luan, Jessica, Abigail and Laura. They are amazing!
Ok, this is not our backyard. But it is us...
Our house from the front
Part of the backyard, with our ponies
Evelyn and Anthony
This picture is taken from the back yard.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 684761114511

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr