Family near Angers would like some help with our garden, electrics and our house, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    236

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Workaway Note: Please contact this host in French if possible

    ENGLISH


    Hello I'm Nathalie, I live in a big house. I have 4 daughters, 10, 19, 22 and 25 years old, the biggest 3 back here during the holidays.
    We are very warm and hospitable and love to discover other cultures and share our roots. I love to cook and my daughter loves to bake.


    The rooms:
    There is a room available with a mezzanine, there will be people at the top and another at the bottom.
    Wifi throughout the house.
    One bathroom for volunteers.

    Meals:
    I need help sometimes to cook, for lunch and dinner. We eat together with my daughter and me.

    The outputs and day off:
    You can go out at night, there is a bus stop in 10min walk from the house. You can also choose your days off (2 per week), you just let us know in advance.

    Do not hesitate to contact us, we would be happy to meet with you to help you discover our culture and habits.

    See you,

    Nathalie
    :)

    ...

    FRANÇAIS

    Bonjour je suis Nathalie, j'habite dans une grande maison. J'ai 4 filles, 10, 19, 22 et 25 ans les 3 plus grandes reviennent ici pendant les vacances.
    Nous sommes très chaleureux et accueillants et aimons découvrir d'autres cultures et partager nos racines. J'adore cuisiner et ma fille aime faire de la pâtisserie.


    Les chambres:
    Il y a une chambres de disponible avec une mezzanine, il y aura une personnes en haut et une autre en bas.
    Le wifi dans toute la maison.
    Une salle de bain pour les voluntaires.

    Les repas:
    J'aurai besoin d'aide parfois pour faire la cuisine, pour le midi et soir. Nous mangerons ensemble avec ma fille et moi. Pour le petit déjeuner il y a un coin avec une petite cuisine ou vous pourrez ranger la nourriture.

    Les sorties et day off:
    Vous pouvez sortir le soir, il y a un arret de bus à 10min à pieds de la maison. Vous pouvez aussi choisir vos journées de repos ( 2 par semaine ), il faut juste nous prévenir à l'avance.

    N’hésitez pas à nous contacter, nous serions heureux de vous rencontrer pour vous faire découvrir notre culture et habitudes.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    ENGLISH

    I do not speak English but my girls reviennet home speak English very well and can show you around the city nearby. They travel a lot and love to share their experiences with you ! We are very open minded .

    FRANÇAIS

    Je ne parle pas anglais mais mes filles qui reviennet à la maison parlent très bien anglais et peuvent vous faire visiter la ville à coté. Elles voyagent beaucoup et adorerais partager leurs expérience avec vous ! Nous sommes très ouvert d'esprit.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    ENGLISH

    The help:
    The house is 300m2 and needs within several alterations (painting, baseboards ...) as well as outside. We have a garden of 1500 m2 to be nurtured, create a small vegetable garden, terrace and varnish the wooden wall sections but mainly gardening.
    We are seeking someone with experience with electricity because we had to install outdoor lights outside.
    You can work from 3 to 5 hours a day and the rest of the time you can discover the town of Angers which is 20min bus ride or just stay home where the pool is at disposal.
    If you are fluent in English, I would be very happy to have someone to help my 10 year old daughter for a few English classes occasionally.

    There are about 20 working days for 2 people.


    FRANÇAIS


    Les travaux:
    La maison fait 300m2 et aurait besoin à l’intérieur de plusieurs retouches ( peinture, plinthes...) ainsi que l'exterieur. Nous avons un jardin de 1 500 m2 qu'il faut entretenir, créer un petit potager, vernir la terrasse et les pans de mur en bois mais principalement du jardinage.
    Nous recherchons quelqu'un avec une expérience avec l’électricité car nous avions des lampes extérieures à installer dehors.
    Vous pouvez travaillez entre 3 et 5h par jour et le reste du temps vous pouvez découvrir la ville d'Angers qui est à 20min en bus ou tout simplement rester à la maison où la piscine est a disposition.
    Si vous parlez couramment anglais, je serais très heureuse d'avoir quelqu'un pour aider ma fille de 10 ans pour quelques cours d'anglais de temps en temps.

    Il y a environ 20 jours de travail pour 2 personnes.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large house with comfort , bathroom and mini kitchen available for volunteers

    Grande maison avec confort, salle de bain et mini cuisine à disposition pour les voluntaires

    ENGLISH

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    For being a fair-sized town, Angers has a lot to offer in terms of entertainment and night-life.
    There are two cinemas: Les Quatre Cent Coups for movies in their native language with French subtitles, author movies, niche movies, and such (Rue Claveau) ; and Gaumont Multiplexe (St. Serge) for blockbusters. A third cinema opened in the suburb city of Les-Ponts-de-Cé, can be accessed in 10 minutes by car, and is cheaper than the Multiplexe.
    The main pedestrians strip runs along rue St. Laud. There you will find many cafés, such as Bar du Centre, and bars. In the summertime, get on the top of Le Quai (a teater and art center along the Maine river) to have a drink on the terrace.
    For runners, the Saint-Nicolas pond is a must-go. This artificial lake offers two running path of 5 and 7,72 kms in a slightly wild forest environment (totally safe) with countless up and downs (making it a difficult track). It's obviously very suitable for a walk. There you can see the slate careers or a War monument.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 683115894953