Visit beautiful Assynt (Nr Lochinver) and help our family-Highland Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 128 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.07.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family is made up of myself, and my two teenage daughters, and a small cat with a big personality. We love all things arty and earthy, we love food and cooking, we sing a lot, my daughters love drama . I run my own business running empowerment workshops and working with Bear Magic . I need a workaway to support me as I am recovering from cancer treatment. No personal care involved - just someone to take the load of running the family home.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Please do your research on our location . Assynt is a very special place in the remote NW Highlands of Scotland. The landscape is stunning, wild and beautiful. There are many opportunities for walking, hiking, kyaking, climbing and many other outdoor persuits. It is a geopark because of its unusual geology. It is a very remote small community so do not expect night clubs, cinema's or city facilities. Do come with a willing attitude to join in small local events and groups.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    1-Family housework including laundry, hoovering & mopping, dusting cleaning bathrooms and kitchen, windows,unloading shopping,sorting recycling, occasional deep cleaning such as sorting cupboards washing paintwork etc.
    2- cooking and clearing up healthy family meals ( we will provide recipes and ideas as we have special dietary requirements)
    3- keeping woodburning stove going, moving logs, emptying ashes
    4- supporting my teenagers (14 &18 yrs) with homework and activities, driving them places if you can drive.

    I have health issues and there may be times I am not able to support you with the work.You must be able to organise yourself and show initiative. It is unlikely that the work will always take the full 3hrs each day if you are well organised.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A caravan close to the house with electric hook up but no water/plumbing. Shared use of shower room in house .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please note - this is a VERY remote location - public transport is very infrequent . It would be ideal for driver , or non driver must have independant self reliant attiude. It is possible to share lifts with neighbours and so on but you must be prepared to reach out and make friends. Having said that - its the community that makes it special and the landscape that makes it amazing.
    BEWARE - it will be wet/snowy/windy and cold during the winter ( and sometimes in summer) and we are on a low income.....the house is not kept tropically warm - please bring warm layers for indoors and good waterproof layers for outdoors , good boots, warm slippers etc. If you dont like cold this is not the place for you.
    NOTE -There is no mobile reception at the house and the wifi can be slow and gappy.
    We are smoke/drug/ alcohol free household

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hrs per day, Mon - Fri only




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 682849528166