Become part of the family on the lake of Garda, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 17 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Diletta, daughter of Ornella and Antonio. I live on the lake of Garda and usually help my mother practising her english and at home as we have a big house with a big garden, once the field of my grandfather. We have been renting three small new apartments to tourists since may, the activity is super new and indipendent: we won't need your help working here. The apartments have a terrace and a swimming pool that you can use while you're here if it's not used by guests, but we live in the bigger red house that you see in pictures and here we need your energies: as my mother speaks only a bit of German and English she would like to improve her skills to be able to welcome guests properly. We live with my grandmother (1st floor) and my brother and we have two dogs and some chickens and ducks. We are looking for a volunteer from september as i will leave backpacking the south east of Asia and I would like to find a good soul to replace me. My parents are super welcoming and they will treat you like a son/daughter, I am pretty sure.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here you can learn something about the south Italy culture: my father comes from Apulien and can make an cook Orecchiette, but he's the classical type of man that can make practically everything, he has also a small "museum" in our tavern with memories of his past as a police man. You could learn (or teach us) how to do compost and how to grow some vegetables taking care of the garden. My mother has a passion for Orchids and together with my grandmother they make jam and tomato sauce. We are a simple family and we like to share and to learn from travellers. You can learn how to cook Italian food and take care of chickens/ducks.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help required is helping my mother improving her English/German skills maybe one hour a day and in general helping her at our family home including tasks such as picking vegetables/working in the garden with her. The tasks are various and you are not supposed to work hard, but to be flexible! Imagine the type of help you could were asked by your parents!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    My mother wants to practice and improve her English (above all) and German. She can't speak them very well she has only studied on books and at some language courses.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A very big bedroom. You will always eat with my family, italian food!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Here we live by the lake, in Bardolino, we have countryside around and we are near: Sirmione, Verona, Garda all reachable with public transport. You can go trekking or sailing on the lake, we live near Gardaland, a famous adventure park. You could also in the weekend visit Bologna or some cities here around, my parents are also happy to help you with transports, picking you up. You can also use my bike here or motorbike.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have internet connection, when it doesn't goes super fast we fix it!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 681924499447