Looking for people with natural horsemanship skills to play with our horses and dogs in Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 686 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are searching for an EXPIERIENCED natural horsemanship (Parelli) volunteer, to help us taking care of our animals and training the horses. Please write us, if you are interested!!

    We are a family with dogs, cats, chickens and our three horses. We live in Puerto Viejo, a small town on the caribean coast of Costa Rica.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Taking care of horses and walking the dogs.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for people with horsemanship skills to play with our horses. There is a little general work to do like feeding and cleaning the stable, but the biggest part is training the horses on the ground and taking the dogs for long walks at the beach.
    Since the three horses, Cas, Indi and Merlin are on different levels with natural horsemanship (just started to experienced), we need really experienced people for them! Our training is based on Parelli.
    Minimum stay 2 month.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in a Caribbean cabin with 1-2 other volunteers on our property, close to our house. We offer one room with 2 single beds. Most of the time, 2 people share a room. The room has a bathroom with a shower, but only cold water (which is quite refreshing with 32 degrees ;-)). There is an open kitchen and a terrace, which is also shared. You will have Wifi. We offer accommodation only, food is not provided. We recommend the local market on Saturdays.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are spectacular places like our famous beaches, mountains, waterfalls, parks, and much more to discover in your free time. It is easy to get around either by bike or bus.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week maximum, depending on the number of volunteers












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 679866799766