Looking for a "Big sister" for our children in Ajalvir, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.11.2019

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5, 6 years old twins, ( a boy and a girl), a 9 years old girl, my husband and me. My husband works at the airport and I am a kndergarten and English teacher with my own center bassed in alternative pedagogics as Waldorf, Montessori, Pikler, Reggio Emilia... So if you are interested in learning more about this you will also have the opportunity.

    We run a very healthy life style buying organic and no processed food, trying to make/cook/bake everything ourselves. We are not veggetarian but we don't eat very much meat and of course there will always be options if you are.
    We believe there is an alternative way of educating kids by positive parenting/discipline.
    We love to go out and walk around in the nature, spend time having fun with our kids either with friends, at the playground, the park, the pool, the amusement parks... We love practicing yoga too!
    Casandra the oldest is an artist, she loves painting and creating as well as Emma the youngest. Both attend painting/art classes once a week.
    Martin is more technological, he loves playing with LEGO, singing and dancing (also the girls).
    All of them love outdoor sports as biking, skating, running around playing tag, climbing up trees....

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very family oriented so we look for a family member a "big sister" . Someone playful who loves to play with kids. Someone the kids and us can rely on as we don't have any family in the area to count on.
    We offer you the possibility of experiencing the Spanish culture and traditions. You could travel with us if we do so and visit some other cities in the country.
    We offer you as well the possibility of improving/learning the spanish language as being in our family will give you the possiblitiy to attend spanish classes in the mornings for free and practice with us (adults, not the kids as to them you'll need to talk English).
    We are used to having guests (au pairs or volunteers) in the house and most of them visit us regulary after their stay as they are now as family members. Right now and since September we have a lovely Irish girl. She'll stay with us till June.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who wants to be part of our family and stay with us for several months between now and June 2019. The longer...the better!!
    We are looking for a girl ( native English speaker or with a high knowledge of the language ) to help us with our kids and in the house during several hours a day (maximum of 6 hours of help from Mon to Thurs).
    The main and most important duty of all will be to PLAY with the kids and make them have a wonderful time while they are with you.
    Also we need help with light house chores in the morning when they are in the school: maintaining the kids' rooms clean, do their laundry, and other shared duties with us as sweep, mop and vacuum common areas (kitchen, living room, corridor...), empty dishwasher...

    We are very organized so you'll know in advanced when your help will be needed so you can plan your free time.

    We need someone who is willing to speak English to the kids all the time so they could keep on improovig their skills. They are fully bilingual so we don't need an English Teacher, just a kids lover who really enjoys playing with kids.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a 2 level apartment in a village called Ajalvir (located 20minutes away from Madrid by bus) on a complex with free access in the summer to an outdoor swimming pool.
    We offer you accommodation in a single room with own bathroom, Full board (3 meals a day), WIFI and up to 5 hours of spanish language classes for free in the mornings.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If we get to an agreement, you could talk to previous girls who have stayed for us and get their feedback.
    It is important that only long stay travellers contac us... If you really want to deepen in the Spanish Culture and Language you'll need a time.
    I was a traveller myself who has learned languages this way. I've lived in USA, Switzerland and Germany for a while.

    Remember that we are looking for a family member, not just a traveller or a worker to stay for a couple of weeks.

    Getting to know each other the culture, the language... takes time, and kids need also their time to get used to a new person in their lifes.

    Looking forward to meet you!!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5/6 hours a day 4 days at the week

I'm 9!!
In Halloween with current volunteer and previos one who came to visit
Enjoying in the snow
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 675128559333