Gardening and nature conservation on my property in Vialas, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.03.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Marc, a 67 years young Belgian owner of a secluded mountainhouse in the woods next to the national parc of Cevennes in France. I'm looking for a group of volunteers (+-10 volunteers) to help with gardening on my property. There are some trees to cut, wood to chop, bush to clear out, help in the kitchen to provide meals for the group,... I'm looking for the volunteers to work here for 2/3 weeks in September this year. We offer to pick you up in Chamborigaud at the trainstation, we have shared rooms (max 2-4 people per room), 3 shared bathrooms and a swimming pool for the lunchbreaks and free time for you to use. You can enjoy the surroundings during weekends and/or evenings: bushwalks, canyoning, swimming, kayaking, visiting Nimes, Avignon,.... Feel free to contact us for more info about the project or pictures of the surroundings and property.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hands on learning how to work with trees in woods,

    Living in a 15th-16th century house with view on a castle on the hill in France!
    Learn how to work as a team with different cultures.
    Learn about gardening and nature conservation.
    Enjoy the surrounding nature and pool.
    Practice languages with other volunteers and learn Dutch from native speakers.
    French culture and traditions nearby. Cevennes is known for it's rich Roman history, beautiful gorges, hippies communities, specific ingredients in the kitchen,...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The property needs cleaning to prevent bush fire hazard within 50 meters radius around the house. Experience using gardentools is an advantage, but not required. Love for working outdoors and respect for peacefull surroundings is all we ask. A few dozen trees will need to be cut, others only require a trim. Removal of bushes. Clearing the dead wood from the bush using hands and shovel.

    We plan to work 5 days a week from 9am to 1pm in the garden. Each person will have an additional small task during the day (eg. pool cleaning, bathroom, dishes,...). the rest of the day + 2 full days a week are your free time to explore the surroundings or to relax.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay on site in one of the rooms in the house. It is an old mountain farmhouse that has been renovated. There are several bedrooms in different parts of the house. There is 1 big shared bathroom with shower, vanity and seperate toilet.
    One of the rooms is a 2 double beds shared room with bathroom.

    We can accommodate moderate dietary restrictions. Meals will be provided at fixed hours during the day: breakfast and warm lunch (with soup/salad) included.

    We are a 40 min walk down to the bus stop and 60 min steep walk back up :)

    You are welcome to enjoy our pool during your stay! But there are also several swimming areas within walking distance.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️non-smokers and COVID-vaccinated volunteers only please

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a 40-50 minute walk from the nearest bus stop and village with some restaurants/shops. it is difficult to access the house with a regular car (offroad 4x4 is required). If you do not have a car we can pick you up at the city of Alès (train or TGV in Alès).

    During your time off you can enjoy the pool and the nature. Many beautiful trails to hike around the mountains here. In the evenings we chill with a beer/wine around the fire pit, we watch television or play games. Take initiative if you want to be social - don't just wait for someone else to invite you ;-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 674218623849