A warm welcome awaits at our hobby farm in Argentonnay, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.02.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Workaways...we have a 30 acre farm in the North Poitou Charente..both myself and husband are early retirees and need general help to keep the farm tidy...Gardening..renovation and help with the animals..a Warm welcome awaits , good home cooked food in a seperate double bedroomed appartement..Ideally suits a couple..Start date March the 9th no finish date.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer a chance to live a French country life.To benefit from living in the Countryside alongside our animals..We are so lucky to have 5 equines 2 horses 2 ponies and a very special Baudet du Poitou French Donkey...we have a house cow..2 sheep and a few chickens.Our pets are a crazy young boxer dog called Otis and 2 cats...We live opposie an ancient Chateau that has recently been awarded crowd funding to aid it's restoration..

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My husband Stuart and I Julie..require help around our farm and home..we are both early retirees , sadly we both have a few health problems that are preventing us from keeping the farm , house and gardens in well kept presentation..We would need help to generally tidy the gardens including weedng hedge cuttung , grass cutting. The farm needs buildings cleaning out , general help to do small renovations such as painting , replacing the chicken house roof , trips to and from the local rubbish dump and help if required with the animals.Normally the animals dont require anything other than watering..They are all retired , but of course the horses love a good brush if you are willing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A double bedroom appartment with lounge. kitchen and shower room..
    My ideal...as the house offers separate accomodation for our workaways..Is for yourselves to make breakfast , a snack for lunch and then to join us in the evenings for good home made family dinners..All provided for and a with the option of choices for yourselves on what you prefer to eat...Having been a home cook for nearly 30 years I can accomodate food for all tastes...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are withtin an hour of the Puy du Fou , the beaches of the Vendee..half an hour of the BioParc Doue La Fontaine..Saumur..and of course our beautiful town of Argentonnay..

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 673434831574