Come and help a bilingual family around the house near Brive-la-Gaillarde, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 49 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We are currently looking for help mostly gardening, dog walking and some light housework. We are also starting on a farmer's market vegetable plot.

    Hi! We are a little family of 3 living in a house with a small garden with our 2 dogs and two ducks in the historic village Malemort-sur-Corrèze in the centre of France. My husband Alexis is French.I,Annie am Irish-French and our fun-loving 6 year old son Oscar speaks both English and French. Both Alex and I speak Spanish. And after a few glasses of wine, we could probably speak any language! Or at least try.

    Our little village is small and beautiful and has all the amenities within walking distance. Supermarkets ,bakery,pharmacy,post office etc. Malemort on one side is stuck to Brive-la-Gaillarde which is a much bigger town with lots of lovely shops. It is a 10 minute bus ride into Brive (40 minute walk) and the bus stops at the bottom of our garden. We can lend you bicycles. On the other side,Malemort also touches the country side so within 10 minutes on foot you are in the country with lots of pleasant scenery.We have several parks and rivers right beside us.As it happens, it's on El Camino de Compostela.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area is very green and forested with lots of rivers and lakes and parks so plenty of walks and outdoor activities. There are many picturesque historic villages to discover.We have a lot of prehistoric caves and sites to visit including the famous Lascaux caves (which is situated about 1hr30 away).
    We are an open minded chilled out family that like to wander during the day and cooking,eating and drinking wine in the evenings. We love gardening and music and discoveries of all sorts.Oh and cheese,we looooove cheese!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We basically need another pair of hands around the house. We need help cleaning,cooking, gardening.We need help getting the house organized.Because we have 2 dogs and a young child we need to hoover and wash the floor every day. We also need some 'handyman' jobs done(fixing door handles,hanging shelves). The dogs need to be walked every day. No babysitting​ required. We need someone independent who can entertain themselves during their free time. We would of course take them visiting from time to time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a bright and airy spare room with a double bed. This is on the first level. Our own bedrooms are upstairs. Shared bathroom and shared WC. Our house is open plan with a small back garden.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 673359467392