1 / 5

Permaculture, sustainability-minded hosts, welcome like-minded folk in Sunshine Coast hinterland, Australia

  • Australien
  • Bisher 15 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 März 2023




  • Beschreibung


    After many years travelling and volunteering around the world I have finally got my own place to call home. We (Joe & Rosy) are a family with 2 young children - 2 year old Solly and 8 month old Denzel, an elderly dog and a cat. Joe works full time and I have the kids so we need people that are happy to sometimes work independently. We also share our land with another young family. So must like children and animals. Would suit a couple or 2 friends or an individual who is happy hanging on their own in the evenings.
    We have just moved onto 1 acre of land that we want to establish a permaculture garden/edible food forest on. Our home has solar power & solar hot water and we hope to produce the bulk of our food to lower our eco footprint.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both handy people that are happy to share skills. We have also both travelled and lived around the world and love sharing stories with other travellers. Joe grew up in Kazakhstan and China so is fluent in Russian and Chinese Manderin. We would love Chinese speakers so the kids can get some language exposure.

  • Arbeit


    We need help in the garden building no dig raised beds, weeding the beds that are already on the land, planting fruit trees and veges, building compost bins, mulching... We also have a tonne of other jobs around the land and house. We have an old circus wagon (the shack) that we want to renovate. We want to renovate the inside of the shack using pallet wood so need help gathering pallets, removing nails and sanding the wood, attaching them to the walls, painting walls, oiling the timber floors, and generally making it a nice space. Inside the the main house we have bedrooms that need painting and a bathroom that needs renovating. I'm also always in the looks out for free or cheap furniture to upcycle. People who are happy to play with the kids so I can get jobs done are also welcome. I wouldn't leave them with anyone so I would be nearby to deal with nappies and meltdowns. Also happy for people to make suggestions for what we can do on the land and offer their skills to achieve it. I will try to mix up jobs so you don't spend a whole day weeding.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are happy to help people practice english, we are both experienced and trained English language teachers. Joe loves to speak Chinese and Russian and we would love for our kids to be fluent in Chinese.

  • Unterkunft


    Accommodation is in a caravan. We have plenty of space to park a van if you prefer. There is a flush toilet and shower in the shack. We will provide food for you to make your own breakfast and lunch and we'll cook dinner together. If anyone wants to cook we always love trying new food. We eat vegetarian food with occasional fish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located in Landsborough approximately 10 minute walk from the train station. We are in the Sunshine Coast hinterland and there are many nice walks, waterfalls and swimming holes nearby. The beach is about 25 minute drive away and there is a swimming lake 5 minutes down the road.  We are approximately 15 minute drive from the beautiful hill towns Maleny and Montville. We have kayaks you can borrow if you have a vehicle to get them to the lake.

    We would prefer poeple dont smoke on the land and no hard drugs. We don't mind people relaxing with a couple of drinks but heavy drinking is not welcome. At the weekend we like to share food and a beer by the fire but are early to bed because of the young children so need people who are quiet in the evenings.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I have an elderly dog that doesn't want to be bothered but chilled out dogs are welcome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 672219973648

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Relaxing country life 22km From Geraldton -West Australia
Renewable energy adventures by the sea in Arnhem Land, Australia