1 / 5

Beach life and helping out around our family home in scenic West Cork, Ireland

  • Irland
  • Bisher 345 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 22 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of 4 Paul (Irish) Janne ( German) and our two young boys aged 5 & 3 who moved to this beautiful corner of world in 2019 from Switzerland. We have recently renovated our family home with the help of some amazing Workaways. We have been lucky enough to see workaway from our time volunteering in Australia when we did a round the world trip with our first child. We are situated right on the Wild Atlantic Way and the house is the perfect location for a beach living and to raise our kids. With spectacular views over the ocean and Inchydoney Beach (50 metres away) it is an ideal location for you to getaway in pure nature. We have bikes, surfboards, wetsuits, stand up paddles and lots more to make your your stay unforgettable!

    We have recently undertaken a house renovation. Although we are nearly complete and living in our wonderful new home there are plenty of jobs to finish such as gardening which can be quite physical.
    As we move onto the next phase we would like to have people who can spend some quality time with the kids and who also likes to cook meals with the family.

    Our preference for language spoken is German as we would like our children to have more practice to keep up their fluency.

    Workaways with skills such as carpentry or landscaping would be more than welcome.

    Unfortunately we don’t have Wi-Fi at this time during our renovation. However phone reception is good for 3&4G.

    If you wanted to go shopping or just visit the beautiful town of Clonakilty with its pubs, supermarkets, cafés and small local shops which is 4,5 km away which you can come with us or go by bike independently.

    Nearest public transport is located in Clonakilty which we are happy to collect you or drop you off.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both teachers and can assist with English language conversation. We also speak German and some Spanish. Were also happy to show you how to surf and SUP and take you on trips with the family.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Our ideal Workaway is someone who is polite, friendly, fits seamlessly into our family life and can often see when help is needed independently as it arises.

    We expect our workaways to:

    We are currently looking for Workaways happy to work outdoors, No matter the weather!! Come prepared with waterproof clothes and footwear.
    Also speaking German with the kids and someone who is comfortable minding them when we can play sport sometimes in the evenings. We enjoy cooking but it would be great to have a workaway that takes pleasure out of cooking and can introduce us to new dishes from your country. Its always nice to have someone who enjoys fixing things and works well with their hands. Ie - painting, arts and crafts with the children etc.

    In the evening we would like you to be part of meal preparation with the family ( 5-6 pm) or clean the kitchen, dining and living area after. Ingredients can be purchased for your chosen recipe if you tell us the night before. We generally eat vegetarian and have meat and fish once a week.

    Help out by giving the house a deep clean once a week.

    Help with looking after our children if needed.

    Any other help or ideas on home improvements to make your stay more enjoyable is encouraged.

    We would like if you do not play games or watch videos on your mobile devices or walk around the house with headphones on , especially around the children and at mealtimes.

    If your up for the challenge your welcome to join our family.

    Please put "Up for the challenge & adventure“ into the subject or your message to show you have read the entire profile, thanks!!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are both teachers with experience in teaching English in International Schools and are willing to help improve your level of English. It would be great if you can speak German to the children for them to continue to improve their language skills.

  • Unterkunft


    Own room

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Use time off to explore the beautiful West Cork region on foot or on one of our bikes. Spend as much time as possible in the ocean across the road from the house. Public transport is located in Clonakilty if you would like to explore further at the weekends.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours per day 5 days in the week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 671276292928

Feedback (9)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Join our family in Annamoe, Co Wicklow, Ireland
Hilf mit beim Holz hacken und einlagern und erlebe traditionelle Musik in Newmarket-on-Fergus, Irland