Be part of our family in Bolton, England, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 38 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.06.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family living near to Manchester, England with three children, a dog and a cat. The children ages are girl (15), girl (12) and girl (2). We live in a large family home just 13 minutes on the train to Manchester and a short walk into our local town (Bolton).

    We have always hosted au pairs and loved having the companionship and learning about other cultures. We remain very good friends with all our au pairs. In fact we regularly have them to visit back. Our need for child and household help has reduced but we will miss having someone in our home so feel a workaday is a great solution.

    The older girls are very self sufficient and great company. The eldest already travels to visit our old au pairs as she has created great friendships with them.

    The youngest (2) attends nursery 2-3 full days a week.

    I work nights (when my partner is home) and my partner works day (when I am home) though I do also run a day time business so use my phone and computer a lot in the day. With our work schedules it allows us to manage the youngest ourselves but having an extra person around who might like to take a trip to the park or play a quick game would be of huge asset to us.

    We are an active family. We like to be organised and have fun! Games nights at weeks, BBQs, poker nights, Sunday walks, a glass of Prosecco or three!

    We live in a lovely area of Bolton. Across the road from a huge park (Queens Park) . We have beautiful weals on our doorstep (Rivington Pike) . 1 hour from The Lake District, 1 hour from Leeds. 1 hour from Chester.

    We eat homemade meals every evening. I am mostly sticking to a pescatarian/vegetarian diet but the rest of the family are meats eaters so I always make both types of meals .... I cook a lot!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have been hosts for many years. We love to exchange cultural differences and would be happy for you to full immersed in our English family life who our family and our extended family. Christmas is nearly here and you would be very welcome to spend an English christmas with us.

    All of our family outings, meals and occasions would be free for you to join as our guest.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are very flexible and really looking for an extra active family member! Nothing more than what any one else offers in the house- a quick game with Georgie (2), maybe walk the dog, empty the dishwasher if its full ....usually household task and a bit of entertainment for the children.

    As I work from home during the day its a battle to keep Georgie entertained and keep on top of the household tasks.

    We employ a cleaner for 6 hours a week so no big cleaning - just day to day tasks.

    Harry (dog) would be very grateful for any walks!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a house with four floors. The bedroom is on the top floor as it is quietest up there. It has a shared bathroom with Arabella (15 year old).

    The house is an old victorian house which we have fully renovated so everything is brand new.

    We have a communal kitchen with dining and living area.

    A separate living area plus a basement cinema room so lots of places to relax with the family or on your own

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are very close to Manchester City Centre (13 mins on train), a walk into Bolton town centre plus Liverpool, Chester, Leeds,York all a train drive away.

    We have pubs and bars on our road which you could enjoy (or even look for work)

    If you like to walk there is many nice walks near the house or The Lake District an hour away

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5hours a day MAXIMUM


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 668852616299