Enjoy work-life balance in a beautiful country house, in the south of Andalusia, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 53 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.11.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Enjoy work-life balance in a beautiful country house on the edge of a nature reserve, located in the south of Andalusia/Spain, where Orient and Occident meet (as well as two seas)

    ... ABOUT ME

    As a Business Mentor for Leadership I work 100% home-based / online and ... always. I am in the fortunate position to be able to pursue my interests and hobbies such as psychology, appreciative communication, motivation, personal development, holistic health and more in my professional life. Whenever possible, I spend time outside, even while working on my business. And so the truth is that I am not a workaholic, although it may seem that way at first glance to one or the other. I am open-minded, communicative, enjoy time with others - and equally need "quiet" time for myself. You will find dialogue rather than the large-group event with me. I love cooking, and take great pleasure in trying new recipes for and with guests. In the exchange with my guests, I value good conversations with depth just as much as humour and simply having fun.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    IN MY HOUSE
    * Language (German, English and Spanish Beginners)
    * How to live (and work) in Spain as an expat
    * Cooking
    * Health & Food
    * Communications skills

    MOREOVER
    * Outdoor sports (see below)
    * Language (Professional language schools)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Country life in the south of Spain also means that there is always something to tinker with, renovate, optimise, embellish or simply tidy up and clean up. Optionally, I am open to receive support in the field of computer (Mac) , internet, photography if you have a sense or even an expertise for it. Yoga teachers are very welcomed, too.

    So my "never ending DIY, bucket and maintenance list" is a colourful mix, ranging from practical to creative work where I can always use a helping hand.

    If you have one or more of the following skills to offer - great! Then we will certainly have a good and constructive time together:

    # Craftsmanship (mainly woodwork)
    # Creative projects / DIY
    # Creating order, systems, structure
    # Making a lot out of a little
    # Green thumb (patio plants, herbs grown in pots)
    # Dealing with dogs
    # Photography, especially food photography
    # Teaching: Yoga, Pilates, physiotherapy, personal training - and Spanish conversation
    # MAC Know How, Internet, Marketing

    WHAT TO EXPECT ...

    I understand the need for balance between work and recreation, and so my offer is something outside the usual arrangements for workawayers.
    Please find details on that below ("Type of accommodation"). The work hours will be individually planned, depending on the tasks and projects to be completed, for example in smaller time units over several days or concentrated over 2 whole days, so that you can also go on full-day excursions if you want.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Since I am a Business Mentor & Communication Trainer / Coach, I do not only love language in general. I am also interested in the cultural aspects of different languages. Practicing Spanish in a natural environment of sharing time & space in a day-2-day situation would be as much appreciated as teaching / sharing with others Spanish basic conversation, English or even German.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I understand the need for balance between work and recreation, and so my offer is something outside the usual arrangements for workawayers.

    * You will have your own spacious room (16 sqm) and your own bathroom in my house.
    * Share a fully furnished kitchen, living area, terraces and laundry. You have also access to all my business technical equipment, from wireless internet to printer, scanner, lights for photographing/ filming etc.
    * If you want, your personal schedule can be defined more precisely in advance, so that you can possibly work somewhere else and earn money, if you wish to do so (e.g. other expats in the area, tourism sector). I will gladly support you in this.
    * The house is located on the edge of a nature reserve, 10 km outside the town. It is within sight of the the Atlantic Ocean and, depending on weather conditions, even the coastline of Morocco. It is surrounded by fields and the few neighbours here are farmers, free-roaming cows and a lot of birds. The area has neither its own infrastructure nor is there any public transport from here. Although I can shuttle you somewhere from time to time, you will definitely get more out of it if you are mobile yourself. There are bus connections between the coasts and also to the towns in the surrounding area, and train connections between the larger towns, but experience has shown that it is definitely advisable to be mobile for your discovery tours, and it is indispensable if you want to work somewhere else in addition.
    * Costs for food are to be shared. As I am an enthusiastic cook, eager on healthy yet creative food, from vegan to carnivore, I happily invite you to share a meal with me as well.
    * You must be compatible with pets, because I have 3 friendly dogs. It is possible to bring your own dog by arrangement.
    * I myself am a non-smoker, but I have no problem with you smoking outside the house.
    * Please be aware that life here in my campo is quiet and relaxed, even if you can find a lot of beach life, socialising and nightlife nearby, especially in high summer. Nevertheless, my house is not an ideal destination for you if you are a party-goer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Within reach, you will find

    * 2 seas and coasts - Atlantic (Costa de la Luz) and Mediterranean Sea (Costa del Sol)
    * in the hinterland: forests, lakes and low mountain ranges
    * only alone on my side (Atlantic) more than 100 km white, sandy beach
    * several beautiful and charming "pueblos blancos"
    * magnificent cities with culture, history and modern life (Cádiz, Jerez de la Frontera, Sevilla, Málaga)
    * various nature parks and nature reserves
    * a wide range and possibilities for outdoor sports (surfing, kite-surfing, paragliding, hiking, climbing, cycling - racing and mountain bike)
    * wonderful native horse breeds and activities around horses (PRE, Lusitano)
    * a wide range of language schools

    Southern Andalusia is diverse - and wide!
    To really take advantage of the many possibilities, it is highly recommended to be mobile yourself.
    There is the possibility (from the village) to use regional and also supra-regional buses, but the connections are quite tedious and limited, especially if you want to go to smaller towns or into nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    As my guest, you have unlimited access to my W-Lan. I also offer the use of technical equipment from printer, scanner to stuff needed for video filming. I would love to welcome digital nomads, who share with me their knowledge in return or help practically with my own digital projects.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is huge of safe (!) space for any kind of van right in front of the Finca.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I have 3 dogs myself. They are experienced at being here with other dogs. Usually there are no problems. Nevertheless, it is important for me to talk to each other first before making a definite commitment to this. The campo itself offers various possibilities for short or extensive runs, even free off-leash, as we have little traffic.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 668534737764