Vegan artfarm with 9 natural kept horses close to Rondane Nasjonalpark, Norway

Country

Norwegen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 477 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Come and join me, Tina, two cats and my proud and free herd of 9 in our winter wonderland! The work is physical, pretty hard - and you will be spending a lot of time outdoors with works such as feeding hay by pulling snow ships through the area from feeding station to feeding station, removing frozen horse apples, walking with the herd into the woods … up and down the hills, removing snow from around the feeding places and working in the wood with clearing out trees. We will cook and share homemade vegan meals, meditate and do yoga together. Campfires in the snow are a repeating ritual - sometimes we cook our lunch out there. In the evenings we have time to do contemplative stuff such as reading, knitting, painting or whatever else you like to do close to the wood stove. Sometimes there is northern lights or you see the milky way as there is no artificial light in the area. You will be learning about a lot of different stuff such as how to manage an academia liberty based stable management (the way of keeping and handling the horses is based on their free choice here), how to live simple and very close to nature without necessarily missing comfort and materialism, how your body reacts to hard work and to homemade vegan food - and how to live together with the horses in nature. How to make a campfire in the snow. By the way: we do NOT ride or train the horses, they are kept half wild. It is more about BEING with the herd. Your powers of observation will be schooled. You will experience a professional visual artist at work. You should be fit to devote yourself to a lifestyle in and with nature, confronted with silence and slowness. You should like to work outdoors with your body. If this is creating a longing inside - take contact with Tina

    Looking forward to hear from you! Norwegian has many discounted offers outside of the holidays, and from the airport on Mondays and Wednesdays you can get up here to the norwegian mountains by train&buss within 4 hours!

    Komm und schließe dich Tina, den zwei Katzen und unserer stolzen und freien Herde von 9 in unserem Winterwunderland an! Die Arbeit ist körperlich, ziemlich anstrengend - und du verbringst viel Zeit im Freien mit folgenden Arbeiten: Heu füttern (Schneeschiffe von Fütterungsstation zu Fütterungsstation ziehen) gefrorene Pferdeäpfel entfernen, mit der Herde in den Wald gehen … Hügel hinauf und hinunter, Schnee von den Futterstellen zu entfernen, Abholzen von Bäumen usw. usw. Wir kochen und teilen leckere vegane Mahlzeiten, meditieren und machen zusammen Yoga. Lagerfeuer im Schnee sind ein sich wiederholendes Ritual, manchmal kochen wir unser Mittagessen da draußen. Abends haben wir Zeit für kontemplative Dinge wie Lesen, Stricken, Malen oder was auch immer Du gerne in der Nähe des Holzofens tust. Manchmal gibt es Nordlicht oder du siehst die Milchstraße, da es kein künstliches Licht in der Gegend gibt. Du lernst viele verschiedene Dinge kennen, wie zum Beispiel, wie ein Academia Liberti inspiriertes Stallmanagement funktioniert (die Art und Weise, wie die Pferde gehalten und behandelt werden, läuft nach dem Prinzip ihrer freien Wahl), wie du einfach und sehr naturnah leben kannst ohne unbedingt den gängigen Komfort und Materialismus zu vermissen, wie dein Körper auf harte Arbeit und auf hausgemachtes veganes Essen reagiert - und wie du mit Pferden in der Natur zusammenlebst. Wie man ein Lagerfeuer im Schnee macht. Du wirst auch einen professionellen bildenden Künstler bei der Arbeit erleben. Du solltest körperlich fit sein um dich diesem Lebensstil in und mit der Natur widmen zu können. Übrigens: die Pferde werden NICHT geritten oder getraint, sie werden halb wild gehalten! Es geht eher um das SEIN in der Herde - deine Beobachtungsgabe wird geschult. Du wirst auch mit Stille und Langsamkeit konfrontiert werden. Wenn dies eine innere Sehnsucht in dir hervorruft - nehme Kontakt mit Tina auf -. Ich freue mich von Dir zu hören! Norwegian hat viele günstige Angebote ausserhalb der Ferien, und ab Flughafen kommst du montags und mittwochs innerhalb von 4 Stunden mit Zug und Buss hier hoch in die norwegischen Berge.

    This Norwegian ecological mountain farm from 1860 located very remote is welcoming volunteers to take part in our life. A visual artist and her herd of 9 natural kept icelandic (+ 1 arab ) horses offer opportunities for a reliable animal loving help. You will experience an alternative way of keeping and handling horses. The horses are part of the family and are not used for work or riding. They are allowed to be horses and to live a free spirited and herd based life. We are only eating vegan, and we are practizising yoga and meditation on a regular basis. The farm has no tractor or car, mostly we do things by hand. This farm has a truly authentic norwegian atmosphere and magic. We also go on regular hikes with the free running herd of our 9 selfconfident horses. We spend time by campfires on beautiful spots baking bannocks and we enjoy cooking lovely vegan food in the old farmhouse. Tina is a visual artist and the farm has its own art gallery. You will find an inspiring relational work of art here, and you can become part of it. Life is basic and physical, and the horses teach us how to be present in nature together with them! But beware: the work is physical and sometimes pretty hard as we do not have any machines. Everything is down to earth and involves handwork of our human body. We prefere people who have some experience with using tools such as a saw, a drill, a jog saw and a hammer - and who won a practical sense. Most of the work is done outside. It involves also preparing our cottages for visitors and preparing vegan food. Just now Tina needs immeditate help with taking care of her horses.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will experience a different life style and alternative respectful horse handling. They will learn about visual art, and experience how it is to own and take care of 9 horses in a natural way who live outdoors in a herd and with as much freedom as possible. We speak german, norwegian and english.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers are expected to take part in this living art project with a whole hearted attitude. We are looking for people with an self sufficient practical handy experience, and with carpenting skills.

    The farm is situated remote in wilderness, close to Rondane Nationalpark. During wintertime fewer visitors are coming to the farm. You need to be able to enjoy your own company together with the horses in nature.

    Tina is a visual artist and sometimes she has to travel for mounting exhibitions, or for teaching. Apart from helping with feeding and caring he horses you are expected to engage in practical projects such as carpenting and farming. Work is part of life here. You are welcome participate in the daily yoga and meditation sessions. Vegan cooking and eating are part of this lifestyle.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German, Norwegian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A cottage or a monglian Yurt (Geer) with a wooden floor, a fire stove and a wonderful natural surrounding. But beware - we only have an outdoor toilet and sometimes it may be cold and chilly as we live in the norwegian mountains!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Transport to the farm is only possible with public transport - during summer the easiest way is to take a buss over the Venabygdsfjellet to Atnbrua, and walk the last 5 km alongside the river. Take contact with Tina for finding the best route for your travel. And mind : we live in nature, and the life is close to the earth up here. It may be cold, there is only an outdoor toilet, you will experience how it is to live close to nature, with less comfort than you may be used with!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 667751812743