Help us with reconstruction and some gardening near Plzeň, Czech Republic

Country

Tschechische Republik

Bisher 261 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    605

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear workawayers, we are not hosting at the moment. But we are looking forward to host and meet new people again in the future. Wishing great travels everyone!


    Hi everyone!

    I am Markéta, I am 28 years old and I live with my husband Tom and two little fur-balls in a village near Pilsen. We really enjoy meeting new people and we love to travel to see new places. I travelled a lot to teach languages, often as an au pair. This way I lived in Spain, Belgium, France, Italy and Russia and I also spent one year studying in the USA. Tom and I lived in Luxembourg for a while and he travelled in the USA, hiking the Appalachain Trail.

    I have not used workaway hosting profile for years as I was travelling myself therefore the low reply. Now I am happy to reply to every message.

    We live in a house with a large garden in a village surrounded by forests, meadows and a river. It´s great for long walks, bike rides or just chilling in the garden with an iced drink and enjoying the green view. Pilsen city centre is only 30 min train ride away. It is a beautiful town with rich history, architecture, brewery interactive museum, art scenes, theaters, underground, zoo etc. There is a great number of architectural jewels in the region - castles, chateaus, monasteries, churches etc. You will not be bored :) Pilsen is only about one hour away from Prague, one of the most beautiful cities in the world. It is also close to Germany and some beautiful natural reservations like Šumava. Everything is easily accessible by quite comfy trains.

    Our house has two floors - our fully renovated three bedroom appartament in the loft. In the lower floor we are reconstructing a second apartment and help is needed. We are also doing work in the garden where we need help there as well.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I would be happy to show you around and make trips in the region, which is small but beautiful with a rich historic heritage (There is a castle or chateau every 10 - 15 km), lovely scenery and great beer and vine. If you like sailing, we can all go on a day trip to the Lipno dam with our trimaran.

    We are looking forward to spending time with travellers and have talks over a coffee or glass of wine :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with the reconstruction of the second apartment in our house as well as with some tasks in the garden. No expertise is needed we just need an extra set of strong hands. If you are skilled when it comes to manual tasks, that would be a great fit.

    In the apartment, the help includes things such as painting, helping with building walls, tearing things apart, etc. In the garden, we need help with things such as moving a large pile of wood (with the help of a car and a trailer), helping with building fences and setting up gates, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own room in our three-bedroom loft.

    Food - We can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner together. In between meals, you can use the kitchen as long as it's neat and clean after you are done, of course :). There is small shop in the village and big supermarkets in Pilsen, so you can just prepare yourself whatever you are in the mood for :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have great internet and our caravan makes an excellent home office, I have worked from there myself

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a huge garden and there is more than enough space for you

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Upon agreement

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 666226676666