A perfect place for a retreat and helping out in beautiful rural Catalunya, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 190 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everybody and welcome ! We are in a country house located in the Catalan countryside with beautiful views, several dwellings and 40 acres of land (woods and fields). We are a family of artists engaged in theater, documentary and music. We would like help with the vegetable gardens, forest gardens and sometimes in the house. We also have a big friendly dog that sometimes needs to be walked.

    We have a vegetable garden that needs taking care of, and our daughter Julia (23) who is into permaculture, is developing a Forest Garden, a tree nursery and a medicinal garden. These gardens are all for self-consumption.

    This is in the coutryside and is perfect for a couple or close friends. If you are looking for independence in your own little dweling and some quiet time this is the place! It would be very advantagous if you come with your own vehicle.

    Long story short: we are interested in learning and working towards a self sufficient life and any input towards that is welcome here, the one condition being good old open-minded and friendly vibes. :D


    Warning: we might be rather eccentric at times ;)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a multicultural european family speaking Catalan, English, Spanish and French as our joint mother tounges.

    We are a very artistic family: we run a residential summer physical theatre school in the farm house during three weeks in the summer and also work in film making (mostly documentaries). Our daughter is very into music (especially harmonious singing and body percussion) and dance.

    This place is close to the city of Vic, in the heart of interior Catalunya. We live in a strongly Catalan area which, specially given the present political situation, is a very good oportunity for learning about peoples feelings and reasons for their ideals and cultural identities. Interesting conversations with locals in a welcoming and very respectful environment.

    Depending on the time of the year certain Catalan traditions may be celebrated and food eaten. If so and you are interested, we would be happy to share these traditions with you.

    Our daughter also participates in a people-run circus center in Vic in which there are facilties for climbing, circus practices (duh), making music, playing ping pong and having a laugh! :p

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for some volunteers for April, May and June!

    Work to do involves:

    * taking full care of the vegetable garden, forest garden and tree nursery maintenance as well as other gardening work;

    * general maintenance of homestead (bringing wood for the fire, cleaning, taking the dog for walks…);

    * creative DIY and construction projects such as finishing a chicken coop, building a greenhouse;

    * other possible projects we would like to do some day (grey water filtration and rainwater capturing, caravan restoration…)

    We highly value any experience with vegetable gardening, carpentry or bio-construction, plumbing…

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a small house equipped with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living room. It’s ideal for a couple or small family!

    Food will be provided but not necessarily cooked for you. We can decide all together what to buy, if necessary, with a given budget x person x week. We recycle as much food as possible (through local markets and supermarkets that throw away loads of good food). Of course you can always bring your food if you want snacks and so on (but there is always some fruit to munch on!). You would cook for yourselves in your kitchen for most of the meals.

    We strongly value and encourage that you come with your own vehicle for freedom of movement as we live 15min (7km) to the nearest town by car and we are pretty isolated with only the forest creatures as neighbours.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live 7km away from the nearest town, up a dirt road. The only transport we can offer is picking you up from Vic and dropping you off back there at the end of your stay. So please bear in mind that if you would like to visit the city regularly, you should have your own means. We don't go down very often so don't expect us to drive you there whenever you want. But when we do you are welcome to take a lift with us if you can adapt.

    The small city of Vic is rather friendly and beautiful if cities are your thing.
    The city of Barcelona is 1h away by car/bus or about 1h by train (R3). The city of Girona is about 1h by car/bus. If you preffer hitchhiking let us know and we'll give you tips as to how to get here.

    If you are more into nature, the whole plane of Vic is surrounded with mountains where you can find beautiful rivers and cascades, wonderous walks over the mist, rocks to climb up, lakes, forest...
    We also have the Pyrenees at about 1h 30min by car/train (R3) and the Costa Brava at aprox. 1h 30min by car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is plenty of flat space for parking and campervans.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have a big friendly dog.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Minimum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week.Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a weeks. APROXIMATELY! It all depends on the projects we are working on, etc.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 664849161438