Handy person or couple for St Marcel Du Perigord, France

  • Bisher 32 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a married couple looking for someone to help us with setting up before the summer season at our bar/ small restaurant with rooms during the period before opening in summer 2024. I'm Lucy and I'm originally from Yorkshire, UK - and my husband, Sam, is Lebanese. We speak English at home, and so a desire to improve English language/conversational skills might be a tempting proposition for you to choose staying with us.
    It's important to highlight that we are situated in a very picturesque - yet very remote - village in the Dordogne, and so you would have to be independent and feel comfortable staying in a peaceful, rural setting - having some experience of country living in rural France might help you understand the realities of the peace and pace of life here. There are plenty of walking and cycling routes from the doorstep and with your own means of transport, you have the opportunity to explore the nearby medieval villages, castles and vineyards. Bergerac is only 20 minutes away by car, so our situation also offers an opportunity to enjoy the surrounding towns.
    We are looking for a person or couple to help with decorating, cleaning, gardening, moving furniture and general household maintenance work. We are happy to hear about any other impressive skills which you have in order to help us in our setup stage. Please note: This position would suit a person/couple who enjoy rural living, their own company and a chance to unwind as well as work. Anyone wishing to pursue their own interests outside working hours and be content in their own company would be well suited to a Workaway position with us in Saint Marcel.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our restaurant featured 5 star on google during its 2-year span as a family run kitchen and if Sam is around during your stay, he would be delighted to share his cooking knowledge of traditional Lebanese cuisine with you. If you are a keen linguist, then we both speak fluent English and Sam speaks Arabic and French and so you would be able to improve your conversational skills as well as learn about Yorkshire and Lebanese hospitality and culture in a relaxed manner as we worked together. It's important to note, that Sam is often working away in order to support his family overseas and so it will be more likely that your stay would involve enjoying rural France with English speaking opportunities with Lucy during the winter/Autumn months when our business is closed.
    Rural country life in France can be more lively than you might think. There is some stunning scenery to explore, many tourist attractions, medieval villages/castles, canoeing excursions (in summer), and vineyards to explore. The cave paintings at Lascaux are a must see and unique to the Dordogne region. And Bordeaux and the Atlantic coast are only a couple of hours away by car.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are really looking for a hands-on, practical and independent Workawayer or couple to help with decorating, cleaning, gardening, moving furniture and general household maintenance work. We are happy to hear about any other impressive skills which you have in order to help us in our setup stage.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Lucy is interested in improving her basic level of French, and as a previous English language teacher, she would be willing to help you improve your English conversational skills during working hours.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your accommodation is a comfortable twin room with shower/sink and toilet. It is on the first floor of the property - being responsible overnight and respectful of the house is essential as we may not always be staying overnight on site with you. Looking after the property when we are not resident in the evenings/at weekends and respecting the calm nature of our rural setting and peaceful neighbourhood is extremely important. There is Wifi, but no television in the house.
    We are happy to supply food (not alcohol) and offer meal preparation at convenient times during your stay, and you are welcome to use the kitchen and facilities downstairs to make your own meals when we are unable to cook and eat with you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am generally very occupied when I'm not working and so being an independent workawayer is a real must.
    Having your own means of transport or ability to drive is also essential. There may be a possibility of using our Fiat Punto during your stay - but petrol costs must be covered by yourself/yourselves. There is no public transport from our village - only cycling and walking routes. Bergerac - the nearest large town, is a 20-minute drive away and Bordeaux is just under a 2-hour drive away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have access to Wi-Fi and, in general, the connection is good. However, it is important to mention that due to the nature of the building and its rural location, Wi-Fi access can sometimes be intermittent.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Sunday - Thursday. Maximum 25 hours a week.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 664763368215

Weitere Bilder

Feedback