Help with some small projects and restore old stone walls and a Victorian era garden in Kerry, Ireland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 486 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.10.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    581

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    58.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm Looking for some help with the DIY and maintenance of a large estate property grounds!

    We are a small very joyful team of people running a small but luxurious property and we need help in the gardens and to continue the work of restoring the woodlands and gardens.

    Therefore i'm on the hunt for someone with gardening and building skills who will also be ok working on their own or house sitting for a few days.
    You would be part of a team of international people and you will have your own single private room in the house, the room is SMALL maid staff room ( think of Downtown Abbey) but Its warm, clean and dry and there is a private toilet.
    You have access to free movies , Kayaks and all meals are included.

    The house is beautiful VERY clean and VERY tidy inside and to maintain the same standards outside we need someone who is detailed focussed, will work hard ( it's hard work here, 5 hours a day this is not for inexperienced people who have never worked with gardening equipment before)
    and I will only offer this opportunity to someone knows how to operate building and gardening machinery.

    There is a lot of lifting and heavy work so please dont apply if you cannot work in this way.

    Help with clearing out the project we have clearing woods of regrowth ivy and sweeping the driveway, cutting the grass and fighting the brambles? We encourage you to engage with the staff here and our guests to improve your English.

    Skills Im looking for are general property maintenance and handiperson skills (DIY, Chainsaw, Painting, Repairing stone walls and tree planting) someone who is a team player, with an outgoing attitude and a fun personality .

    In our experience If you are shy and introverted we probably wouldn't be a good match for you as we are loud, playful and look for energetic, fun loving people to join the team and to have fun with us.

    Please note - people who need a FIXED DAILY routine with exact mealtimes or who want to be part of a real family will not enjoy the experience here.

    No day is the same here - we work around the timetable of our guests and so if you want exact timetables enjoy this busy environment. Very often when Its dinner time we are serving our guests so I cannot cook for you at these times.

    I dont always get the chance to cook a meal for myself as a routine everyday, so apart from breakfast which is cooked for you by a professional chef you will need to be able to cook your own meals - I need a mature self sufficent person who will not be looking for care. (This is from experience with one workaway person so I cannot repeat the experience!! )


    Access to the kitchen and ingredients are yours freely.

    If you are an confident and experienced driver on the "wrong" side of the road we will put you on the car insurance this would be a big advantage as we are about 15 mins out of town and there is no public transport.

    Hope to hear back from you soon

    Daragh

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being completely in nature, simply pull on your walking boots and enjoy the beautiful environment all around the property. Tralee is the nearest town (15 mins away by car) and it is situated on the Wild Atlantic Way and an amazing range of local heritage sites to visit.

    The town of Tralee is our nearest metropolitan area Im often in and out for shopping, I'll take my working guest into town whenever Im there.

    I THINK THE PERSON WHO WILL ENJOY THIS EXPERIENCE WILL be coming to stay because you want to spend time in the countryside.
    For recreation we have great wifi, board games, Netflix, Kayaks and Stand Up Paddle board, Bicycles and beaches on our doorstep AND NON STOP Conversation if you want to improve your English

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening, painting and weeding. There might be the possibility of house sitting for a short time while I travel for meetings.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The volunteer will enjoy their own private bedroom and a shared bathroom
    This is not a typical backpackers farmstay, this is a luxurious 5 star environment, warm and sparkling clean with full facilities including wifi,
    You will get a great opportunity to improve your English speaking with lots of practice.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I would say this is not a "backpacker" hostel environment - and we are not within walking distance to pubs or shops -

    There is no public transport here - The nearest village is only 10 mins drive away.

    However if you want to stay local and a town life not your thing then our nature, wild beaches, bird life and surrounding countryside is going to impress you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes - We have strong WIFI suitable for uploading and downloading large volume of content. It is a satellite connection and reliable.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I have one small rescue dog who actually loves the company of other dogs, he is gentle and playful and I would love to see him get a doggie buddy for a while

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 662958314742