Help at an artistic residence and hostel, supporting artistic projects focused on social improvement in Mexico City

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 131 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 32 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a group of artists and travelers who decided to create a space to generate resources to manage projects that benefit our society while support the resident artists and volunteer travelers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be living in a traditional, chilled and not touristic neighborhood, located only 4 metro stations from MXCity Downtown. Due to the projects we do on the neighborhood our communication and interaction with the community is strong and gives you the chance to really get to know the people in the community.

    There is a market, an sport place and a park literally around the corner.

    You can learn different art and building techniques depending on the resident artists doing a project. Most of the resident artist teaches a course to the community and everyone in the team can be part of it, either helping to make it or taking the course. You can also learn, or course, how the business of a hostel works. And get to know people from all over the world.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are an Artistic Residence and Hostel based in Mexico City, we support artistic projects focused on the social improvement.

    We offer a bed and food in exchange for helping in one of our 4 shifts (morning or afternoon). Tasks are simple, responding and writing emails, attend guests, do check-ins and check-outs and keep the place clean.

    Volunteers can use the atelier (art workshop) as well, as take the classes from our resident artists (when available)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are 3 special beds for people doing exchange, they are bigger than the beds on the shared rooms for more comfort.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you have some time of we encourage our team to travel around the neighborhood, the city or in the 'magic towns'near the city. We always are happy to give suggestions of places as well as introduce friends who live in those places.
    And if you don't feel to go out some days, you can also chilled in the place or create something in our art-workshop. There are some rules to follow due to your own safety depending on the tools you might use, but besides that you are free to free your mind, creativity and hands.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 7 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 662681999475