Help with gardening, cooking and Beekeeping at our family property in Quebec, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.05.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    456

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are 3 people, me my husband and my teenager son and our little dog. I am a bees keepers, and I have a small shop-restaurant in Chandler. I do also a lots of gardening, I pick up wilds mushrooms and I love to make my own stuff (autosuffisant), i'm a passionnate person. My son like to play on his computer and travelling. We try to be as much ecologic as possible and to reduce our foothprint.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn to take care of garden. You can learn to cook caramels, chocolat candies, to take care of bees and how to make cosmetics with bee wax. Here you find ocean, beautifuls beaches, forest trail and at 35 minutes road you find the town of Percé wich is a touristic attraction very important in Québec. The fishing, the bigs spaces, the nature are very present all around, The people are very welcoming here. You have to like nature, fishing, river sweaming et trail walking. You can learn french with us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help required consists for the month of august : taking care with me or my husband of bees, gardenning, , making cosmetics with products from de bees and at last making chocolat candies. If you are scare with bees this is not a problem because there is lots of other things to do like cooking and gardenning, well that's fine also. You can teach us your culture on the side I would appreciate.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english or french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We invited you to stay with us in a room with a double bed, you will have to share bathroom with us, you will have access to a computer and wifi. I love to cook, therefore you will have the chance to try our type of food and you may experience your type of food with us, because we're very open to try new stuff. (we are making some work in the house, therefore the room will be different for this season, but it's still a double bed but in the basement for may-june, then it will be in our RV)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your frees times, you can go to explore by feeth or with a bike(extra bicycle), and I will take care also to help you find a ride to where you want to explore,and some time I can also make you visit some places.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Behind the house (fall time)
The road going toward our house, passing the bay.
The sea and the beach
Our house, a bungalow, kind of yellow and dark red colors. That picture was taken in fall, for Halloween.
our little companion, a Teckel.
Sun goes up on the beach. A beach with soft red sand.
As a bees keeper! in my boutique.
We have 2 bathrooms, on with a bath and one with a shower. 2 salles de bain une avec un bain et l'autre avec une douche en coin.
Notre cuisine, bien encombré, elle me sert aussi de bureau. Our kitchen, I use it also as my office therefore a lot of papers and books on the table.
This is a picture taken a fews years ago, during a trip in BC. We are a little older now..hi! hi!







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 661797621151